We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun night out!”
Review of Buccan

Buccan
Reserve with OpenTable
Buccan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Australian Ave
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fun night out!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed dinner at Buccan and enjoyed the louder atmosphere and variety in food and drink choices. The service was top-notch, and our waiter was amazing at making recommendations and explaining the menu. This is a restaurant that a variety of people could enjoy. The prices were pretty normal for Palm Beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom29212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    165
    50
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two words...an experience.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

An amazing dining experience. I just moved here from Philly to Miami a year ago and have yet to find a great place to eat ate. I heard about this place from a friend...drove an hour and half North and I must say it was so worth it!
Pork tacos rock
Grilled octopus was cooked perfectly
Cerviche...omg
Beet salad...fresh of the freshest
Even the bread pudding was Amazing.

The service was wonderful... but i would go early otherwise it gets packed way too soon then your food is late..

Amazing!!! We will definitely be going back real soon!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NKCANBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tapas and Atmosphere on a Monday!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Because it was off-season and a Monday we were able to make a reservation a few hours before hand. We were glad we did. The bar was lively and the restaurant was full. The food was delicious and the service was great. Our favorite choices of the night were the pork tacos and brussel sprout ceasar salad. YUM!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank develwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chef Owned Gem”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked our reservation a week in advance and had the option of either 6 or 10pm - we chose 6. It was a little early for dinner for us, but as the restaurant got busy around 7, we were glad we came early. Our server was extremely personable and had great recommendations. The food was amazing. However, the portions are a little small and expensive. We shared a couple of salads, a couple of medium plates and a large plate, between two couples. With drinks, we spent around $100 per couple. This will be a special occasion place for us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Montanalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lovely meal at Buccan - lots of yummy sharing plates. Started off with cocktail in the lounge area. Service at the bar area was very attentive - almost too much so with very frequent pouring of water on the table. Tried grilled octopus which came atop tabbouleh, accompanies by hommous and warm pita triangles, short rib empanadas, hamachi sashimi. My dining companions had steak with chimichurri, quail cordon bleu and braised lamb shank bastilla which was like a spring roll. Service at the table was pleasant though a bit sporadic. Overall the menu is very interesting with great variety to please all taste. I personally felt that the seasoning (salt) was a bit on the aggressive side. Servers were great and the waiter probably a bit stretched. A couple of times we had to wait to get his attention. It is off season in Palm Beach area but the dining room was full by 8pm - and it was nice that we were not rushed to vacate the table. Overall great dining experience - I look forward to returning to try other offering on the menu as well as the Imoto room next door.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackfriarbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccan also viewed

 

Been to Buccan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing