We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice beach

Small, quiet and uncrowned. People wrote Ruth at you have to pay $5.00 an hour to park. If you go... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kat050
,
new york
Nice beach and not over crowded

Went here after visiting Ft Lauderdale. The beach is nice and did not appear to have as much... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2018
Whatup1989
,
San Antonio, Texas
via mobile
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
48
37
14
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
37
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean blvd beautiful beach on duty beach chairs and umbrellas soft sand expensive parking clock tower pay to park couple hours few hours lifeguards street sharks esplanade tide sidewalk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small, quiet and uncrowned. People wrote Ruth at you have to pay $5.00 an hour to park. If you go up the side street there is no fee to park there. Lots of shells. Water not too deep. Good time.

Thank kat050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Went here after visiting Ft Lauderdale. The beach is nice and did not appear to have as much seaweed as Miami Beach; even Miami Beach’s was very fine and walkable through. It is in a touristy but not touristy place; the place we entered was near worth ave and places south and inland match the name. There are high end stores (hublot, etc) and the places south on ocean drive are straight off lifestyles of the rich and famous; some of the places are for sale and rental...better have a dollars (and (several rolls of quarters). If you are liking for a bathroom or port a pot on the beach, good luck; that was the only downside to the visit; any good beach that wants visitors has this.

Thank Whatup1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Since we were visiting family near West Palm Beach, we took a couple hours every morning to hit the beach before heading over into "the fray". This beach was easily accessible at 10AM when we arrived, and became a more crowded after noon when we left. So for a morning of relaxation, it was perfect. It was very clean, well guarded, and easy to get into. And the water was not deep for several feet off the tide line, so little ones could swim with their folks. The only issues, as other reviewers have mentioned are the fairly expensive parking ($5/hour for all street, metered parallel parking - meters accept credit cards), and the lack of bathrooms. But for a couple hours, this beach worked really well.

Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

At 5 bucks an hour to park, there are plenty of free beaches. We live here and go to many other beaches. There is no reason for Plam Beach County to charge this amount. Even Del Ray is "only" $1.50/hr if you really feel the need to throw money away.

Thank johnb71215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Great open beach, but there are no facilities and parking hours are limited, as are places, but there is a commercial garage on Worth Ave at the Esplanade that you can use and pay to park. No restaurants or food services at the beach itself, but there is a Starbucks on Worth Ave 1/2 block away.

Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Mid Town Municipal Beach is well maintained, because of its location (most neighbors have pools and beaches, or visitors are at the hotels) it isn't always crowed. Because of this location you have everything you want in the surrounding businesses.

Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Mid-town municipal beach is wonderful. The sand is surprisingly soft, even more so than some Caribbean beaches I have gone to. The water is clear-ish...with a nice sandbar during low tide. During sunrise and sunset, you can see fish. Speaking of marine wildlife, I don't know when the beach closes but DONT GO IN THE WATER PAST FIVE. That's when the sharks (10,000 of them in December) come out to feed. One way to tell when to get out (if you don't have a watch) is to look at the seagulls in the distance. When they all begin to land on the water and flock, that means the fish are out, to also feed. The seagulls aren't the only things trying to catch the fish. I have even seen sharks jump out of the water last year, plucking seagulls out of the sky (at the breakers). I'm not a shark expert but they're not great whites or hammerheads. They're blacktip (which are still dangerous) and spinners, with the small chance of seeing a tiger shark or bull shark. There tend not to be a lot of people during some days, so watch out for nude topless people....because we saw a couple.

3  Thank Greenpizzakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

We just stopped by to take some pictures while we were walking around Palm Beach. It looked very clean, and even though it was a weekend day, it wasn't very crowded.

Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

just park the car and get into the beach. the only disadventage is lack of facilities like bathrooms

1  Thank bestsZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Nice beach, very clean in a good location. Parking facilities near by. Good environment. No question is a great spot to spend a few hours with family and friends. Excellent choice

1  Thank RTV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews