We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We booked next year's vacation while we were still there! It's a piece of paradise!”
Review of Colony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colony Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I stayed at the Colony "villas" ~ It was so beautiful and relaxing. I visited with about 8 other UF alumni / Sorority sisters ~ we all had such a wonderful time. The accommodations were spacious and clean. The staff was extremely gracious ~ they went out of their way to give 5 star service!! The food was "to die for" and the pools (2 - one for the hotel and a private one for the villas) were divine.

We booked our vacation thru Ruth Young and she arranged a so many wonderful events for us to attend. We went to the hotel's VIP party, the next night we went to the hotel bar and danced to a fabulous band (it was packed!), the following day we went to Neiman Marcus for make-overs, another day she booked spa treatments....and the list goes on and on! I cant say enough great things!

Lisa Lafley, Sarasota

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDlady90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Colony Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 439 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2010

Upon arriving at The Colony Hotel the bellman and staff were beyond friendly and helpful. The lobby of the hotel was lovely and charming!

My girlfriends and I stayed in the Jasmine villa and had our own pool next door. The villa was spacious and beautiful with all the amenities. I especially love the Molton Brown shampoo and L'Occataine soaps. The bed was huge...we all commented "it was like sleeping on a cloud".

The beach is a few walking blocks away, and Worth Avenue is around the corner. We dined at the Polo lounge and had such a fantastic time dancing the night away to Motown on friday night... (I hear they have a Motown band playing every friday night).

We also enjoyed brunch on Sunday (I recommend the eggs benedict) back at the Polo with a little dip in the pool. My girlfriends and I thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing weekend together and can't wait to do it again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artlovelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

How does The Colony get away with advertising a $12million renovation, FALSE ADVERTISING! This place is a disgusting dump!!! The lobby, hallways and rooms are all dated and dingy. Dirty thread bare sheets and towels, one ply toliet tissue, broken cable tv and big white refrigerators in the living rooms.....very low end. The front desk staff and manager need to learn to smile and take customer service training. A horrible experience!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank china8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Grungy hallways, indifferent service, rooms overlook parking lot, not worth it for the price. They can call it a "luxury boutique hotel" the same way i can call myself "Eli Manning." Shape up Colony !

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

As europeans (The Netherlands) we like to travel through Florida during our stay. We stayed fr 2 nights in this hotel. We loved it. Nice room and we almost had the pool for ourselfs. We only located one other gast in the hotel, which e found very strange. However, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, the pool was nice and it is app. 500 meters to the beach. The only remark is that the breakfast is rather poor. There was no buffet but a menu. I ask for croissant and toast with butter and some marmelade. I received just 1 croissant and 1 toast with a minimum on butter and marmelade. They charge however a full breakfast. Again, we enjoyed our two day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

One word- fantastic! My stay at The Colony Hotel was the highlight of my summer vacation. I have traveled all over the world but always look forward to staying at this boutique hotel. From the moment I entered the front door, I was greeted by warm smiles and every Colony employee showed me kindness and made me feel at home. After checking into my British ColoniaI styled room I did not have to travel far to find a superb martini and one of the most amazing dry aged steaks. Yet again, the waiters and bartenders were wonderful. The next day I headed to the pool where I was surrounded by a beautiful courtyard with amazing landscape and it is a place where I found serenity. Most importantly I was just steps away from Worth Avenue with all of it's lust and excitement. I feel as if The Colony is my little secret that I am sharing with you, enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJK583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

My husband and I went for the weekend on a whim. We had a wonderful time dancing the night away to Motown music and working off the fabulous dinner we enjoyed out by the pool. The hotel is charming and boutique - but that promises you a quiet weekend of pure relaxation. Though its only 90 minutes away from home for us, we felt like we were on another planet. Even the lizards are different. The cleanliness was superb, and it always gives me a good feeling when I see maid service wiping down remote controls and door knobs. The beds were delicious and gave us the best sleep. Only complaint was that we had to leave. I could have used another few days.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sympatica8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
613 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
880 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,284 reviews
5.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Hotel

Address: 155 Hammon Ave, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4709
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: $217 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colony Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colony Hotel is a full service luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Palm Beach, just around the corner from Worth Avenue and steps away from the beach. Small in size but with great personality, the Colony is home of The Royal Room Cabaret, Cafe 155 and Polo Steaks and Seafood. Friendly staff and impeccable service is a standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Colony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colony Palm Beach
Colony Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing