We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable ,clean, nice staff, food good, great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I checked this place out on the internet to find an affordable place to stay. Could not pass it up.
On our trip down from Maine we stayed in some top name motels, and they were terrible.
So I was a bit worried about how this motel may be.
But we were pleasantly surprised by the staff Josh, was very kind and patient, then we arrived to the room and it was very clean tastefully decorated, new tile, rugs and furniture.
The meals are great. Catered by a authentic italian restaurant.
example;
bread , salad, stuffed peppers, seasoned potatoe wedges , and dessert.
Lemon chicken, gnooks, fresh italian seasoned vegies

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgatetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 77 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

The front desk staff was very helpful and very nice! overall it was a very pleasant experience and would recommend anybody to stay their as well!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KO61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I was quoted $60 per night when I reserved room. After arriving at 9:30pm, the young man working the desk asks me "They did tell you it would be $20 extra per night for the dog right?" I said, No sir they didn't and I will go out to the car and make a reservation somewhere else if that is the case." He said, "Well, I can't talk to my manager ". I said OK then and went out to the car. My husband tired from the drive goes in to try to convince the desk clerk to honor what was said when the reservation was made. The young man stated he had talked to the manager and could reduce to $10 per nite pet fee so my husband agreed. The bed felt like a hard box and the pillows were awful. The 1st morning we went to Wal-Mart and bough pillows. It was difficult to sleep because the music was blaring from the bar either in the motel or next door. When we returned to the room the next evening, the housekeepeers didn't even clean the floor or make the bed. I refused to tip them after that.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venicesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

For the price you can't beat it because it was very clean and I don't know about other reviews but the water pressure was great and the rugs were clean. The catered food was good and definitely a plus. It was definitely appreciated. The gym was clean and the pool was clean. The housekeeping was on target and the staff was very sweet. Best of all, the pool really had no closing time. As long as we were quiet, we had the option to swim all night. During the day the pool was always empty. The beach is 5 minutes away, so that may play a part in it. That was the best! I would visit again. I would recommend single moms to use their best judgment when staying in the pool late. The lobby closes and then you're on your own. Overall, we had a pleasant time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My Husband and I stayed at Tropical Inn Resort for 8 Weeks. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was Great! The room was clean and very nicely decorated. The pool was refreshing! This is our second year here and I would recommend it to familes or couples. The beach is close by and plenty of stores for shopping. Try it, we are sure you will love it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gduket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Our room was specious, clean, complete new bathroom, tiles etc. Fridge and micro wave, hair dryer in room. Fresh towels were supplied every day, linen changed twice a week or more if necessary. The grounds were clean, the pool was spotless and the water clear as crystal, Nice patio furniture. My husband used the exercise room every day-very clean.The meals were delicious, prepared by a caterer something different every night and always a nice salad and a dessert. Coffee, tee, hot chocolate in the lobby at all times. A small bar off the lobby where you could enjoy a quiet drink wit your friends. Continental breakfast. The beds were comfortable. Very central, close to beaches, great shopping close bye and good restaurants and hospitals close bye. One hour and half to Orlando and about the same to Daytona. We had friends in Daytona who will book next year --so will we.
It was a pleasant relaxed atmosphere-plus every second Saturday live band and dancing and two nights a week there were card games (participation free)
The staff were friendly and courteous

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diodon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Stayed for a week, unbeatable price of $294.00 with tax. Beautiful view of the Indian River. I'm not sure where the last persons review even came from. I never heard a train while staying here... TV gets 16 channels, also had a nice HOT shower. They have a caterer come in every night & make dinner. You get two dinner tickets per room, nice idea. Unlimited coffee in the lobby, muffins for breakfast. The rooms don't have any odor to speak of. No holes in the walls. Had a nice clean microwave & fridge. Carpets do need to be replaced they are worn. Maids could clean up a little better . Beds are comfortable. It's not the Hilton, but who can complain about the small insignificant details for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather_N_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
240 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Palm Bay
171 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
99 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Inn Palm Bay

Address: 4700 Dixie Hwy NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-6036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range: $83 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropical Inn Resort is located on US Highway 1 in Palm Bay, Florida, adjacent to the beautiful Indian River. Our quiet location, quality accommodations and affordable rates make us a popular destination for both daily and extended stays. All of our rooms include free contintental breakfast. We are close to area beaches, golf, fishing, and shopping. We also offer free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Palm Bay
Days Inn Palm Bay
Palm Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing