We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a rehab and a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is a rehab and a hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for a week. when we got there you have to sign the normal no smoking in the room paper, that's fine. You also have to sing a paper that stated no achohol on the premises or in your room. We tried to cancel the rooms to move to a real resort and you have to cancel 24 hrs in advance..This hotel is also a rehab facality and hosted nightly
meetings as well as having lots of rooms booked with creepy rehab people.. They need to advertise no achohol and that it doubles as a rehab..on another note I was woken by a guy standing in my room I yelled he ran off. This place is clean but creepy as it gets. Stay at a real resort were you can drink at the pool of at least in your room...WOW

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mrpollockfising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    9
    6
    27
See reviews for
18
20
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

stayed for week and they lost my drivers licence in less than 1 minute after making copy.went back for it a few days later and they said they sent it to me. been two weeks and nothing.i can't get a room without it. so i am on the streets.cant cash a check ,can't return items to walmart.drunks hanging out begging for beer.prostitutes in and out.will call police to remove you if your honest.hard working or they dont want you..a bunch of losers.real nice to you and wait to screw you out of a dime.

Room Tip: don't stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Bay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I booked this hotel for Memorial Day weekend trip. The night before departure, I received a urgent email & phone call from the online agents regarding our trip. I was informed that Tropical Inn Resort did not update their inventory in result they overbooked reservations. I was very disappointed but the Expedia rep found a WONDERFUL hotel on the beach. Though the rate was a lot more, I didn't have to pay additional & she refunded me some money. After passing by this hotel on the way to the oceanfront hotel, I am sooo happy they overbooked the reservations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here three years ago and it was a great place so decided to stay here again. After I had signed in the girl at the desk decides to tell me that this hotel has been changed into a "SOBER :LIVING FACILITY" and there was no alcohol allowed any where on the premises. When you read about this hotel it advertises that it has bar in the lobby. Their advertising is not up to date. Then I go to the pool and there are NO lounge chairs only regular chairs. I asked if maybe they might have some but maybe hadn't put them out and the girl says:" oh they must have gotten broken". What? Broken by who or what?
When I called Expedia to see if I could change my hotel there was a huge fee and it wasn't worth it, Everyday the only people I saw were the counselors and the sober living residents. And their continental breakfast was a joke. They never put fresh fruit out I was there for four days and the same three shriveled up tangerines were still there, I was there on a very stressful family matter by myself and I didn't need this added stress.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

stayed for a month at the 550 rate. The room was bare and stipped down to not even toliet paper. No sheets . Towels, shower curtain, but did have a dyer that was boltted to the wall. Carpet was filthy so requested that it be cleaned. Placed my towels on the floor several hours after it was shampood . Oh my gosh !!!! Those towels became black from the filth still there. Showed the head housekeeper lady..Her response......." Are those our towels" and you get what you pay for ". Keep driving my friend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mrdaniel3231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
227 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Bay
Quality Inn Palm Bay
#2 of 5 in Palm Bay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
466 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Inn Palm Bay

Property: Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Address: 4700 Dixie Hwy NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropical Inn Resort is located on US Highway 1 in Palm Bay, Florida, adjacent to the beautiful Indian River. Our quiet location, quality accommodations and affordable rates make us a popular destination for both daily and extended stays. All of our rooms include free contintental breakfast. We are close to area beaches, golf, fishing, and shopping. We also offer free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Palm Bay
Days Inn Palm Bay
Palm Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing