We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If You Like Sushi, You Will Love This All You Can Eat Sushi”

Dao Japanese Buffet
Ranked #12 of 150 Restaurants in Palm Bay
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“If You Like Sushi, You Will Love This All You Can Eat Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I live about 10 minutes from this restaurant and I have been many times. There are at least 20 different kinds of sushi out when we go. There is always plenty and it is constantly refreshed. The people making it are right there and they take special requests. They once noticed my husband eating a lot of one kind, so they made more for him. There is also a habiaci grill. I like to get rice, eggs, mushrooms, and veggies. They usually have meats and shrimp. This place is very vegetarian friendly. They always have veggie rolls as well. There are also general chinese buffet type items out like chinese donuts (love these!), fried rice, etc. Dessert includes ice cream, banana pudding, and different cakes. There is also fruit out. Too bad it is not a little cheaper, but it is worth the price of $15.95 for dinner. Sometimes I get coupons in the mail. Highly recommended if you like sushi.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    39
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
297 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Excellent meal & good service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our third visit to Dao Japanese buffet for lunch and it has been great each time. It is very clean and the food and service were very good. There are so many choices to pick from on the sushi bar. There were two sushi chefs making the sushi fresh the whole time we were there. They kept all the dishes filled. The Chinese and Japanese selections are limited but they were all fresh and kept refilling everything the whole time we were there . They have soups, fried rice, lo mein noodles, vegetables, bourbon chicken, chicken and broccoli, chicken on a stick, Mongolian beef, salmon, mussels, clams, zucchini shrimp etc. There is also a Mongolian grill. On the salad side they have kim chi, a squid salad, pickled ginger, seaweed salad, salmon salad and many other items. I can't say enough about the sushi. I particularly like the Chef's special, Philadelphia roll, Florida roll ,the cucumber, avocado roll, volcano roll and spicy shrimp roll. I wasn't a big sushi fan until I tried Dao. It is a great way to try different things. They had at least twenty choices of sushi & sashimi while we were there. There are also several choices of ice cream, cakes, pudding, cookies and fresh fruit for dessert. Our server was very good in fact at times a little too much. Also, I have to add they have very clean restrooms. I have found this is not always the case in some of these places. The whole restaurant was very clean. The price at lunch is under $10 and a few dollars more for dinner and on the weekend. All in all it was a very good experience again & we can't wait to go back for another visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MommamurphyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must Go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've been eating here every week since they opened. Also when we have company we bring them here. The food is excellent, very fresh and super tasty. The staff are very friendly and make us feel welcome. We sometimes try to go to a different restaurant, but always find ourselves here. I don't know how they do it for what they charge.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best buffet in the space coast area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just off of I-95 on Malabar road sits an amazing buffet. The food, service, and atmosphere are worth the drive if you live in Melbourne or are just visiting the space coast. We went for dinner and payed $14 each per person and if you like seafood you are in for a treat! We will definitely have to go to dao buffet again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jbjaidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You won't believe it until you see it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

When we walked into this restaurant, we were amazed at the beautiful selection of sushi. So many different types of sushi, all very fresh. And even more, a selection of fresh fruit, other foods such as kim chi, mongolian barbeque, and an assortment of Chinese foods. All in a little plaza that looks so unassuming. You must try it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MsJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dao Japanese Buffet also viewed

West Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Palm Bay, Brevard County
 
Palm Bay, Brevard County
Palm Bay, Brevard County
 

Been to Dao Japanese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing