We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcooked fried food”
Review of Long Doggers

Long Doggers
Ranked #9 of 150 Restaurants in Palm Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overcooked fried food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

On a Sunday night - had fried shrimp, fried clams, onion rings, kettle chips. Almost all were overcooked or cooked in old oil so they were dark brown instead of golden brown as they should be. Onion in some of the rings was scanty, not thick and plump. Same with the clam strips, too much breading, not enough clam. Shrimp were the best of the bunch, tasty but still too dark.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fla441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Greasy and overcooked”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My son always goes to the beachside Longdoggers for wing night on Monday and raves about it, so I thought we would get a to go order on Friday, not.a good choice. My daughter had calamari strips, flash fried with a spicy, sweet chili sauce- bland and unremarkable. My husband had the crispy fish and chip basket, the fish had been fried to within an inch of its life, dry does not even begin to describe it. My foot long hotdog must have been microwaved as the bun was dry and chewy. The waffle fries were OK but the hand dipped onion rings were very greasy. My advice is go there for a beer but eat somewhere else- this is not good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crazybritgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great locals pub.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Long Doggers, Palm Bay is a great restaurant. It has a family friendly pub atmosphere with reasonable prices. It has a good selection food and drink with friendly servers and staff. They are accommodating to groups. We go there most Friday evenings with 6 to 12 friends. My favorite is the Caesar Salad with Hawaiian Tuna and a Hatteras Red beer. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yENNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
297 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Great food, great wings!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband & I love this place. The wings are great as well as everything else we've had there. They have great hot dogs, food baskets with fish or chicken tenders, ribs, shrimp, clams all served with fries & coleslaw. They serve burgers & sandwiches, salads, peel and eat shrimp & steamed clams & soup. There are many appetizers & sides to choose from also. Of course they also have many beers to choose from. Good place for a good casual meal with good service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MommamurphyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great, friendly place for a casual meal in Palm Bay.”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We have dinner here most Friday nights with several (2 to 10) friends. The menu is varied - hot dogs to salads to wings to sandwiches, with a good selection of beers on tap. The service is friendly and prompt. Seating can be indoors, in a covered space outdoors (heated when necessary), at the bar, or even at picnic tables outside. The location is convenient - less than a mile west from I95 and near the intersection of Palm Bay Road and Minton Road.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank liebercampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Doggers also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Rockledge, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Long Doggers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing