We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly but needs work on cleanliness”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Reviewed November 24, 2005

The personnel at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. You have a problem with the room and they are quick to respond. The problem is that it takes the guest to point out the dirty areas for them to respond. I would hope that the hotel would have a standard for cleaning the rooms and this does not appear to be the case. The toilet was dirty and when pointed out to them, it was immediately cleaned but the staff did not notice this prior to our moving in and that is the problem I have. Regarding the breakfast, if you stay any time at this hotel you learn that the menu never changes - it gets tiring after a while.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 48tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 159 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Midwest
17
Reviewed May 18, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Jameson Inn in Palm Bay during our vacation to the east coast of Florida. We read previous reviews of this hotel that were fairly positive. However, we had a much different experience. The people behind the desk were NOT HELPFUL whatsoever. They couldn't answer ANY of our questions and didn't seem to care. During breakfast we also noticed that some of the people who worked there were rude and abrupt to others who had questions or concerns. The hotel is about 20-25 minutes from the beach yet when we called we were told that it was "really close" to the beach. The rooms were very small and the more expensive (deluxe) room was basically a regular room with a small refrigerator and small microwave. The room was also cold and damp and the cleaning staff was extremely loud. Early in the morning we could hear the cleaning staff above us banging the vaccum cleaner repeatedly into the wall. The breakfast (and waffles) that are made out to be unbelieveably great I would rate as average to poor. The only thing that I found to be nice about this hotel was that the bed was very comfortable. However, for the rates that they charged, I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2003

JAMESON INN...PALM BAY, FLA We checked in Feb 22, a Sat., and were extemely pleased with the truly friendly service from the front desk to the clean up folks. It is a real value with clean rooms and tasteful furniture. The "continental" breakfast is much better than your average bear. Waffle mixes are ready to cook on the easy to use irons....plenty of muffins, rolls, danish, etc...milk, coffee...a full spectrum of morning drinks. Best we've ever encountered. One minor complaint....the elevator floor was a little sticky well into late afternoon, due to people sloshing coffee, etc. on the way to their rooms in the morning...but..as I say...minor at best..and I do believe that if I had brought it to staff's attention it would have been tended to immediately. These people, it seems...really do live up to their mission statement, which is promenently posted. Prp

13  Thank goodgravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer auf der Poolseite war sehr ruhig.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EundE2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn Team Q, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auf der 1. Etage am Ende der Fluchttreppe ist das Zimmer am ruhigsten gewesen.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allex76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn Team Q, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
Thank stefano17071980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
235 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
4.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 22 in Melbourne
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 22 in Melbourne
720 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-6349 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range: $76 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing