We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Palm Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Palm Bay
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Everyone was very helpful at the hotel. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent. We arrived very late in the day and our room was held as requested. The room was cool and inviting after a long drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbmom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Vbmom92,

I appreciate the time you took for this review, it is greatly appreciated! We take pride in our property to be a great feel with friendly service and hope to see you again when in our area.

Thank You,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    47
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
38
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you plan on visiting your child who attends Florida Tech, ask the Quality Inn for the FIT discount! Convenient and close by. Nice staff, clean rooms, pool and breakfast. Arrived late but still treated well.

Room Tip: Upper floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fluffy2fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Fluffy2fla,

Thank you for your support as a FIT family member. We enjoy being a part of the Florida Tech world, it is great! Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews but I wonder if we all stayed in the same inn. The room was very pleasant, very clean with a nice size desk, frig, microwave and coffee pot. It wasn't a huge room but certainly large enough. We were only 2 people but we had a room with 2 beds. There are lots of restaurants nearby, mostly large chains but a great choice. The inn is far enough from the highway so you don't hear any traffic.
Breakfast was typical for this type of lodging. Yes, sausage gravy & biscuits, waffles, fruit, cereal, toast; certainly, something for everyone. Unless, you're paying double, you won't find more elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Mtab,

I appreciate the time you took for this review, it is greatly appreciated! We take pride in our property to be a great feel with friendly service and hope to see you again when in our area.

Thank You,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed of one night for a school function and the hotel was ok. Nothing special, rooms were really small and I could hear everything going on out in the hall. Thankfully most of the noise was in the morning. This is a ok hotel and breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Stephanieloner,

Thank you for your time on this review. I deeply apologize for the noise during your stay, however, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations otherwise. I am in hopes that if again in the Palm Bay/Melbourne area that you will allow us to accommodate you again.

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

If you require a non smoking room, look somewhere else. We stayed 2 nights and had a reservation for a non smoking room. The bedding smell had so much smoke I had a very bad headache for 2 mornings. Breakfast was skimpy for this price room. Only biscuits and gravy for a hot food for 2 mornings and I don't care for biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: Check your non smoking room for smoke smell including the bedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonsmoker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Nonsmoker77,

I deeply apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Our property does have a smoking section and we have since your stay changed our policy with nonsmoking rooms and smoking guests. As well as upgraded our breakfast to more of a variety for each of our guests delight. I do hope that if again in the Palm Bay/Melbourne area you will give us a second chance to change your mind on our property.

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were reluctant to stay in this hotel because of some of the reviews. We had stayed there when it was a Jameson and found it very nice but too expensive for what you received. It is very close to our family in Palm Bay and the price was very good so we decided to chance it for the night.
It had a little sign explaining that they had reconditioned the rooms in 2013 out front, which made us feel better about our decision. The room had all new carpeting and it was sparkling clean. The chair looked new and every thing was in excellent order. If all the rooms are as nice as ours, I would strongly recommend this hotel. The only negative is the rooms are fairly small but I already knew that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travler47803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Travler47803,

Thank you very much for your time on this review, it is greatly appreciated. As a Jameson Inn guest to now a Quality Inn guest, you will see many changes in the Palm Bay/Melbourne property from 2013 and in the future. I truly appreciate the second chance you took on the property and hope to continue to accommodate you and your family while visiting the area.

Thank You,
Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Thank you John at the front desk for excellent customer service!!

Spoke to John on the phone, soooo helpful. Decided this was the place to stay. About 45 min S of Daytona, 30 min N of Sebastian/Vero. Great price for an awesome room. Denny's and Golden Coral within safe walking distance in pklot.

Room was clean and comfortable. Awesome bed. 4 star quality with 5 star service. Good hot breakfast with waffles, biscuits and gravy plus yogurt, toast, cereal, fruit, juice. Only complaint was coffee was very weak - and I don't like it too strong. Other guest said this was normal.

If you are looking for an alternative to the high prices of Daytona during races days - here you are! Just a few blocks from I95 - convienient yet safe and quiet. I definiately will stay again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaFJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear VirginiaFJax,

Thank you for the time you took for this review, it is greatly appreciated! We take pride in our property to be a great feel with friendly service and hope to see you again when in our area.


Thank You,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#2 of 5 in Palm Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Bay

Property: Quality Inn Palm Bay
Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-6349 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing