We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Quality night!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Palm Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Palm Bay
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another Quality night!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Thank you John at the front desk for excellent customer service!!

Spoke to John on the phone, soooo helpful. Decided this was the place to stay. About 45 min S of Daytona, 30 min N of Sebastian/Vero. Great price for an awesome room. Denny's and Golden Coral within safe walking distance in pklot.

Room was clean and comfortable. Awesome bed. 4 star quality with 5 star service. Good hot breakfast with waffles, biscuits and gravy plus yogurt, toast, cereal, fruit, juice. Only complaint was coffee was very weak - and I don't like it too strong. Other guest said this was normal.

If you are looking for an alternative to the high prices of Daytona during races days - here you are! Just a few blocks from I95 - convienient yet safe and quiet. I definiately will stay again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaFJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear VirginiaFJax,

Thank you for the time you took for this review, it is greatly appreciated! We take pride in our property to be a great feel with friendly service and hope to see you again when in our area.


Thank You,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    47
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
40
38
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've stayed here about 5 times, and always enjoy it. The rooms are clean and neat. Free internet. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is the usual fare. It is easy access from I95. Shopping is very handy. There's a Starbucks, Bob Evans, Dunkin Donuts, among other things within walking distance.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vermonter1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Vermonter1951,

Great thanks for the time on this review, it is appreciated. We look forward to your future accommodations with us as well as you enjoying all of the updates!

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,832 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,822 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This 3 story, white motel is just east of I-95 on the south side of the road in a commercial complex. We had a pleasant room with a very comfortable king size bed, microwave, fridge, 32 inch flat screen TV , desk, easy chair and very good reading lights over the bed. Wifi worked very well. Continental breakfast was OK-biscuits and gravy, waffles, hard boiled egg, yogurt, pastry, mini muffins, apples and oranges, but no bagels. There is a computer in the lobby, outddor pool and a separate building in the rear that houses the fitness center. The desk clerk who signed us in, John, was personable and enthusiastic. You can walk to a number of restaurants in the complex. Walmart and BJs are nearby. Some issues with this place--walls are thin, so you can hear talking and TV in the next room; there is some road noise from the busy Palm Bay Road so get a room in the rear; ice machine on the second floor was broken.

Good location near Melbourne and Palm Bay. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Pnemiller,

Thank you for the time it took to review our property. We take great pride in our customer service and the value we provide at our property. Hopefully we will be in your future hotel accommodations when traveling our area again for you to experience the wonderful updates our property has to offer, including our breakfast updates!

Safe Travels,

Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

For an overnight stay, this hotel meets all needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to Rte. 95 and there are a number of restaurants within easy reach.
While they explained that they had already reached their quota with respect to honoring the coupons that are published in the FL Travel/Hotel Guide, they did offer us a good rate for the night. We would not hesitate to stop here again.

Room Tip: A good choice for an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Retiredtonc,

Thank You for the time you took on this review, it is greatly appreciated. I am please to hear the customer service and price accommodations met your satisfaction, this is something we take great pride in especially in our busy times. I sure do hope that if you are traveling our area again, we have the great pleasure to accommodate you and your family again.

Sincerely,
Erin Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Staff was very nice. They really seem to care and went above and beyond. Rooms were in good shape. This place isn't fancy, but it was perfect for what we needed. We stayed a few nights to visit friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Not elegant nor fancy, but very clean. Many upgrades to a motel style hotel, but hard to shake its roots.

Good staff, nice breakfast and perks. Free wi-fi, in room coffee, etc. Our room was clean, but had an off, sour smell. Close to where I need to be so I would stay again

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Morog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I'll start by saying the staff at this hotel are great! They are friendly and very helpful. The hotel condition is ok. It's not rundown but we wanted a dip in the pool and it was really dirty. There is no hot tub and it amounted to just a place to sleep for us. I'd go back but only as a late night hotel stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippinout48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#2 of 6 in Palm Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
4.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#17 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
22.7 mi away
Econolodge Port Canaveral Area
Econolodge Port Canaveral Area
#2 of 2 in Merritt Island
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
21.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#29 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Bay

Property: Quality Inn Palm Bay
Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-6349 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing