We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Palm Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Palm Bay
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I spent two nights here while visiting my father who is in an assisted living facility in the area. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The bed was comfortable..a good value for my needs. I was not looking for a vacation hotel with lots of emenities, just a safe, clean, comfortable place to sleep. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LBF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    47
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
37
38
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Having booked this hotel through a third party, I did not know what to expect. Upon arrival, the signage of the hotel had been removed and I thought it may have closed. It was still open, however it is no longer the Jameson Inn. It has been bought by another budget chain hotel. Our reservations were still honored and check in was a breeze. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating to our requests. The room was well appointed with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker.

We stayed 5 nights over the Christmas holiday. The room was clean upon check in, but was not serviced one day of our stay and also not vacuumed throughout our stay. Breakfast food items are of very poor quality. However, the breakfast area is well maintained and kept clean. The pool and grounds are not well maintained. There are many restaurants nearby and the beach isn't far either.

Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMForever28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Upside: Friendly accommodating management and staff, good breakfast/attendant, nice coffee/teas, good beds, location, clean, good value - Downside: Replacing carpets and older ones are ... older, tiny pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinKathleenSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Guest ErinSands,

Thank You for choosing the Jameson Inn while in the Palm Bay/Melbourne area and taking the time to comment on our property, as we do appreciate it. We are continuously working to improve any and all things here at the property for our guests to be more comfortable. Hopefully in your future visits we will be able to continue to show improvements as renovations have been going on.

Thank You Again,
Erin Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We booked 4 nights at this hotel and it was our very first time on a Jamson Inn. We loved the location, quick access from the highway. The room had a nice king size bed, very comfy! It was clean and had a nice size fridge. The only downside is the toilet/shower area, very small,but ok. The staff was friendly and helped us every time and always greeted us with a smile every time we passed by the lobby, no matter how early or late it was. The breakfast spread was decent and the person in charge always made sure to re-stock waffle batter, cups, bread, anything that was running low. The first 2 nights the hotel had no vacancy and even with that they were running their business very smoothly. Nice gym area too. We also like the size, not a huge hotel, just almost 70 rooms.I did not put 5 stars simply because when they game an extra blanket, it had a hole and was patched with some sort of duct tape? And the pool was not too clean (but it was mostly leaves from a tree right next to it). For sure we will come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbrameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Guest sbrameister,

Thank you for selecting Jameson Inn while in our area. We take pride in being sure that our property is always clean, comfortable, and to give our guests a home away from home feeling. I do apologize for the blanket indecent, I am not sure how or why this would of happened, however, I can assure you that it would not again. We do look forward to seeing you again when your in the Palm Bay/ Melbourne area.

Thank You,
Erin Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Visited in May to go to the nearby beach. This Inn has a lot of character and doesn't look like a chain. We were warmly greeted by the staff - a young man who was dressed very nicely - could have been management. We were given a tour of the breakfast area, a good description of the things to do in the area, and a tip for parking at the beach, that was our destination.

We also were told about the Theatre across the street that has a grill. Inside the theatre you have a seat and then a table, and then anothe seat. Dinner and a Movie - it was fantastic.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great - we were on second floor and found it to be very quiet both nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Guest Hilda W,

Thank you very much for complimenting the staff and our property. I am so pleased to hear that the staff was dressed to impress and able to give you and your family some wonderful local spots to visit, such as the small theater and the beach nearby. We hope that if you are again in the area we have the honor to accommodate you and your family.

Thank You Again,
Erin Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Jameson Inn deserves A++ for its excellent services and staff. It became a lifesaver when I had to leave another hotel for unsatisfactory reasons. I highly recommend this hotel as an excellent one. Go Jameson, go!!! Thumbs up to you and thanks for the wonderful stay.
Paulet R

Room Tip: Everything is well organized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Guest Sean W,

Thank you so much for the time you have put into complimenting our property and staff, it truly is appreciated. I am extremely pleased to hear that we had the honor to make it better after it started so poorly. We do look forward to being able to accommodate you again, if in the Palm Bay/Melbourne area. Also, we do have if you travel frequently, many other properties through out the Southeast States.

Thank You,
Erin Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

As always Erin (manager) you and your staff have made our vacation a very pleasant
stay.
Thanks to You, Matt, your new assistant manager,front desk Stephanie, John, Nicole, David, (understand Mike had some health issues but will return soon) and Barbara, (breakfast attendant). We have stayed several times in the past years and its always good to see the same faces. It tells us you have to be a good person to be able to keep the same staff for so long.
Was really impressed with all the improvements that have been made, and how much your staff was so ready to help you (when possible) with the improvements.The rooms are so nice. Flat screen TV. new carpet, coffee pots in each room, what else could you ask for. Maybe meeting your Boss Aaron and finding out how much he also appreciates all the hard work you have put in.
Way to go Jamerson Inn . Its a pleasure staying there and at many of your other places. We travel a lot and whenever we can we stay at Jameson. Our only wish is that you had more Motels....Thanks Again ...Mel M

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Guest Mel M,

I wanted to take a moment to express my appreciation on the compliments/comments on not only myself and staff but our property as well. I do take much pride in being sure that my staff and I are always giving 100% to our guests and showing that we are making our guests feel as though they are at home as much as possible. Renovation week was very busy for all of us and I am pleased to hear that the staff as well as myself still gave our guests the same feeling as any other visit they would of had with us. Renovations are going well and still working on smaller improvements as the days pass. I do hope that we have the pleasure of accommodating you soon, as you will get to see the progress of those improvements.

Thank You Again,
Erin Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#2 of 6 in Palm Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
4.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Bay

Property: Quality Inn Palm Bay
Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-6349 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing