We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melbourne All Suites Inn(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
90
66
21
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
66
21
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknew carpetstay at this hotel againroom was cleansmoking roomnice place to stayprofessional staffextended familyseveral monthsreturning next yeargreat customer servicelocation is greatmaintenance manfitness centershopping and restaurantswould recommend this hotel to anyonedecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 201 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have just returned home after a 10 day stay at the Jameson Inn, having been visiting the area to see our son who is doing his pilot training at Melbourne PAT. We had also stayed previously for one night at Christmas, when we combined a visit to Melbourne with a trip up to Georgia. It's such a delightful place to stay and the staff are nice and friendly, and helpful. John (Robin Williams!!) was very helpful in securing a good price for our room for the duration of our stay, and was always a pleasure to talk to, readily offering advice on places to see. It was lovely to sit in the courtyard in the pool area at the start of the day or the end of the day, with squirrels and interesting bird life around.

Breakfast was ideal for us. Good choice of cereals or oatmeal, toast, juice, coffee, fruit, etc. Us British are not used to waffles for breakfast, and certainly not biscuit and gravy at any time, so were always intriqued to see people tucking in to this! We usually eat these biscuits (scones to us) with butter or cream and jam as afternoon tea, and we normally have browned gravy with meat, potatoes and vegetables as a main meal.

Thank you for your hospitality, and hope to return to the Jameson one day if we come back to Florida. We love the States and have touched on over thirty States now, so still have quite a few to see!

Linda and Orson Jones, Room 300, 1st -10th April 2012

Room Tip: We found the higher floor a lot quieter, having stayed in a lower ground floor room for one night previously.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Mr. & Mrs. Jones,

One of the best parts of the hospitality business is meeting people from all over the world and learning their cultures, it was truly our pleasure to have accommodated you while in the states and in Florida. I do hope that if you are ever in our area again visiting we have the pleasure of your company again! Thank you so much for taking time to compliment our property, I do appreciate it very much!

Thank You Again,
Erin Jaime
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night 2/3/12 prior to our cruise in Ft. Lauderdale. I booked this hotel through Hotwire for $60.61 with tax, which we thought was a great deal since it included breakfast and was a Friday night stay. Check in was no problem. We requested a king non smoking room prior to our stay, and received that type of room with no issues. When booking hotels through Priceline or Hotwire, you don't always get the type of room you prefer. We were quite happy with the room. The bed was not as comfortable as the two previous night's hotels, but it was fine for the price. It was a little worn down, in our opinion. The breakfast was nice and we enjoyed it prior to hitting the road for the cruise port. We would definitely stay at this property again for around the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COMizzouFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Dear mfinn,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate any and all feed back. Although we do not get the rates that the guest has paid to a third party reservation website and the guest does not always have the choice to pick there specific room type to allow us to accommodate accordingly. However, we do our very best to accommodate all guests equally. I'm very proud to hear that we were able to accommodate all your needs while with us. Hope you enjoyed your cruise as we have had some wonderful weather this year! We look forward to seeing you again soon if ever in our area.

Thank You,
Erin Jaime
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stop here once a year when we visit relatives in Palm Bay. Pet-friendly and smoker-friendly it matches our needs at a reasonable price. The breakfast buffet is always cared for and fresh coffee or tea is available 24/7. Everyone on staff is friendly and helpful. The entire hotel is kept fresh and clean. Parking is well lit. There are restaurants adjacent as well as many others within easy driving distance. We just love it!

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms are on the first floor. These are non-smoking only, but can be pet-friendly.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Guest John H,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. Its always a pleasure to see and accommodate return guests. Thank you so much for choosing Jameson Inn while your traveling. We look forward to seeing you again next year!!

Sincerely,
Erin Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I enjoyed everything about this hotel. It is clean, well kept, and the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous.
It is moderately priced, and for someone traveling for work on a budget, just right.
Simple breakfast foods were available early (5:30, which worked well for me), there is internet access and my room was clean and comfortable. It is a short walk to two places to eat, especially helpful if traveling with a family.
Thank you to the Jameson Inn staff!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Guest Mary R.,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. Honored to have been able to accommodate you during your Palm Bay stay. I hope to be able to do so again next time your in the area.

Sincerely,
Erin Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Traveled to Palm Bay, Florida doe a family emergency, we stayed at this hotel and the service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and compassion. Nice clean, quiet room. Perfect location, close to everything .

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Guest Pedidik,

It was our pleasure being able to accommodate you and your family in your time of need. We are always here to lend a helping hand to all of our guests as much as possible. We hope to see you again and on better circumstances.

Best Wishes,
Erin Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews