We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, Comfortable and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Palm Bay
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant, Comfortable and Welcoming”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have just returned home after a 10 day stay at the Jameson Inn, having been visiting the area to see our son who is doing his pilot training at Melbourne PAT. We had also stayed previously for one night at Christmas, when we combined a visit to Melbourne with a trip up to Georgia. It's such a delightful place to stay and the staff are nice and friendly, and helpful. John (Robin Williams!!) was very helpful in securing a good price for our room for the duration of our stay, and was always a pleasure to talk to, readily offering advice on places to see. It was lovely to sit in the courtyard in the pool area at the start of the day or the end of the day, with squirrels and interesting bird life around.

Breakfast was ideal for us. Good choice of cereals or oatmeal, toast, juice, coffee, fruit, etc. Us British are not used to waffles for breakfast, and certainly not biscuit and gravy at any time, so were always intriqued to see people tucking in to this! We usually eat these biscuits (scones to us) with butter or cream and jam as afternoon tea, and we normally have browned gravy with meat, potatoes and vegetables as a main meal.

Thank you for your hospitality, and hope to return to the Jameson one day if we come back to Florida. We love the States and have touched on over thirty States now, so still have quite a few to see!

Linda and Orson Jones, Room 300, 1st -10th April 2012

Room Tip: We found the higher floor a lot quieter, having stayed in a lower ground floor room for one night pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Mr. & Mrs. Jones,

One of the best parts of the hospitality business is meeting people from all over the world and learning their cultures, it was truly our pleasure to have accommodated you while in the states and in Florida. I do hope that if you are ever in our area again visiting we have the pleasure of your company again! Thank you so much for taking time to compliment our property, I do appreciate it very much!

Thank You Again,
Erin Jaime
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
49
41
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night 2/3/12 prior to our cruise in Ft. Lauderdale. I booked this hotel through Hotwire for $60.61 with tax, which we thought was a great deal since it included breakfast and was a Friday night stay. Check in was no problem. We requested a king non smoking room prior to our stay, and received that type of room with no issues. When booking hotels through Priceline or Hotwire, you don't always get the type of room you prefer. We were quite happy with the room. The bed was not as comfortable as the two previous night's hotels, but it was fine for the price. It was a little worn down, in our opinion. The breakfast was nice and we enjoyed it prior to hitting the road for the cruise port. We would definitely stay at this property again for around the same price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COMizzouFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear mfinn,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate any and all feed back. Although we do not get the rates that the guest has paid to a third party reservation website and the guest does not always have the choice to pick there specific room type to allow us to accommodate accordingly. However, we do our very best to accommodate all guests equally. I'm very proud to hear that we were able to accommodate all your needs while with us. Hope you enjoyed your cruise as we have had some wonderful weather this year! We look forward to seeing you again soon if ever in our area.

Thank You,
Erin Jaime
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stop here once a year when we visit relatives in Palm Bay. Pet-friendly and smoker-friendly it matches our needs at a reasonable price. The breakfast buffet is always cared for and fresh coffee or tea is available 24/7. Everyone on staff is friendly and helpful. The entire hotel is kept fresh and clean. Parking is well lit. There are restaurants adjacent as well as many others within easy driving distance. We just love it!

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms are on the first floor. These are non-smoking only, but can be pet-friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Guest John H,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. Its always a pleasure to see and accommodate return guests. Thank you so much for choosing Jameson Inn while your traveling. We look forward to seeing you again next year!!

Sincerely,
Erin Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I enjoyed everything about this hotel. It is clean, well kept, and the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous.
It is moderately priced, and for someone traveling for work on a budget, just right.
Simple breakfast foods were available early (5:30, which worked well for me), there is internet access and my room was clean and comfortable. It is a short walk to two places to eat, especially helpful if traveling with a family.
Thank you to the Jameson Inn staff!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Guest Mary R.,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. Honored to have been able to accommodate you during your Palm Bay stay. I hope to be able to do so again next time your in the area.

Sincerely,
Erin Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Fl.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Traveled to Palm Bay, Florida doe a family emergency, we stayed at this hotel and the service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and compassion. Nice clean, quiet room. Perfect location, close to everything .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Guest Pedidik,

It was our pleasure being able to accommodate you and your family in your time of need. We are always here to lend a helping hand to all of our guests as much as possible. We hope to see you again and on better circumstances.

Best Wishes,
Erin Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Islip
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The Jameson is about 10 - 12 years Old and last year though well maintained was showing its age. This year you can tell the management is on the ball. I asked to see different rooms and seen that some of the rooms have new carpet and such, making the updated rooms more appealing. They have also re-paved and painted the driveway, up dated garbage cans, benches and the Landscaping is fresh and clean. The staff goes without saying excellent, along with the breakfast buffett. We stay every year and its getting better with the up-dates and all staff is trained and curtious.

Room Tip: Simple ask to see the difference in room types, the staff will put you automatically in the better o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CIgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to compliment our property. Its wonderful to hear that our guests are noticing the updates to our property. Its our pleasure that we were able to accommodate you again while in the Palm Bay area and we look forward to do so again in the new year where we will continue to serve as a "home away from home" hotel.

Thank You Again & Happy New Year,
Erin Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

After viewing the ridiculous rates in the Melbourne Hotels during Christmas weekend, we decided to stay in the Palm Bay area. Glad we made this decision. The Palm Bay Jameson Inn was very pleasant and in a good location to shopping and restaruants. We stayed 4 nights and was offered a Holiday Special that was amazing! The breakfast was very good. Our room had plenty of amenities and was very clean. Especially liked the comfy bed and the free Wi-Fi. Great service!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 712stephanie56712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel, it is appreciated. It is our pleasure to have been able to accommodate you during your Christmas travels to Palm Bay and we hope to do so again soon.

Happy New Year,
Erin Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
225 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
4.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
685 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
#5 of 5 in Palm Bay
76 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Bay

Property: Quality Inn Palm Bay
Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-6349 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing