We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I enjoyed everything about this hotel. It is clean, well kept, and the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous.
It is moderately priced, and for someone traveling for work on a budget, just right.
Simple breakfast foods were available early (5:30, which worked well for me), there is internet access and my room was clean and comfortable. It is a short walk to two places to eat, especially helpful if traveling with a family.
Thank you to the Jameson Inn staff!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Guest Mary R.,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. Honored to have been able to accommodate you during your Palm Bay stay. I hope to be able to do so again next time your in the area.

Sincerely,
Erin Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 171 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

Traveled to Palm Bay, Florida doe a family emergency, we stayed at this hotel and the service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and compassion. Nice clean, quiet room. Perfect location, close to everything .

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Guest Pedidik,

It was our pleasure being able to accommodate you and your family in your time of need. We are always here to lend a helping hand to all of our guests as much as possible. We hope to see you again and on better circumstances.

Best Wishes,
Erin Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The Jameson is about 10 - 12 years Old and last year though well maintained was showing its age. This year you can tell the management is on the ball. I asked to see different rooms and seen that some of the rooms have new carpet and such, making the updated rooms more appealing. They have also re-paved and painted the driveway, up dated garbage cans, benches and the Landscaping is fresh and clean. The staff goes without saying excellent, along with the breakfast buffett. We stay every year and its getting better with the up-dates and all staff is trained and curtious.

Room Tip: Simple ask to see the difference in room types, the staff will put you automatically in the better o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CIgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to compliment our property. Its wonderful to hear that our guests are noticing the updates to our property. Its our pleasure that we were able to accommodate you again while in the Palm Bay area and we look forward to do so again in the new year where we will continue to serve as a "home away from home" hotel.

Thank You Again & Happy New Year,
Erin Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

After viewing the ridiculous rates in the Melbourne Hotels during Christmas weekend, we decided to stay in the Palm Bay area. Glad we made this decision. The Palm Bay Jameson Inn was very pleasant and in a good location to shopping and restaruants. We stayed 4 nights and was offered a Holiday Special that was amazing! The breakfast was very good. Our room had plenty of amenities and was very clean. Especially liked the comfy bed and the free Wi-Fi. Great service!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 712stephanie56712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel, it is appreciated. It is our pleasure to have been able to accommodate you during your Christmas travels to Palm Bay and we hope to do so again soon.

Happy New Year,
Erin Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I was very impressed upon arrival at this Jameson Inn the location is perfect right in the middle of everything you could want or need in Palm Bay.The front desk staff was so nice! I can't say enough about them. Very helpful with directions and advice on where to eat. Oh, and the breakfast was really good. Had a bit of variety. It was nice. The king size bed in the room was wonderful. Just a nice quiet place to get a good nights rest. Homey feel too for a long stay if needed. I'll defiantly stay here any time I'm in Palm Bay, Fl!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank squeeky45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Guest Squeeky45963,

It is our deepest pleasure and honor to accommodate you during your stay in Palm Bay. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our property as we appreciate that. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future and hope that you have a wonderful holiday.

Sincerely,
Erin Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed 8 nights in the Jameson Inn and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We were treated like family by all the staff. The front house staff (John and Micheal) are extremely helpful and friendly they really couldn't do enough for us. It is ideally located for traveling around Florida. The breakfast was perfect.The room was lovely with a big king size bed, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this Inn to all my friend and family. Looking forward to our next trip back to Jameson Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdenvillaBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

EdenvillaBandB,

Thank-you for the compliments! We strive to give everyone a "home away from home" experience. Knowing that we were able to achieve that for you gives us great joy. We welcome you back with open arms when you find yourself in Palm bay again.

Thank-You Sincerely,

Matthew Weber
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My wife, children, grand children, and I have been visiting this Inn for at least 5 to 6 years now. we are always called by name by all when we walk in and in the days that follow, treated like family. We have had very few problems with our rooms and they are always clean and comfortable. The pool and work out area is great and never over crowded. Erin and her staff are like our extended family. I have to go to Palm Bay monthly and will always consider the Jameson Inn my second home

Tom and Diane G

Room Tip: We have stayed in most of the rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors. I have yet to get a bad one. I do p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipbfl, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Mr. & Mrs. G,

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment to not only the staff but the property. We do our best to be sure everyone is accommodated accordingly. It is always a pleasure having you and your family with us and always look forward to seeing you.

Thank You Again & See You Soon,

Erin Jaime
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
240 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
4.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
#5 of 5 in Palm Bay
77 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-6349 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing