We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch and amazing dinner”
Review of Las Palmas Cuban Restaurant - CLOSED

Las Palmas Cuban Restaurant
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: I am Cuban and very loyal to my food, this reataurant is as authentic as it gets. I have had lunch and dinner there many times, have taken friends and family and now they all go on their own and bring their friends and family. Food is fresh, authentic and very typically Cuban. Service is also excellent and authentic as they are all Cuban and know and describe every dish in mouth watering detail. I have tried EVERY Cuban restaurant in Brevard, as they pop up, this is by far the best. As I am proud of my heritage I also proud when I find a restaurant that makes my heritage proud. Only Miami gets even close and even then probably its equal its that good. I want everyone to try this amazing find!!!
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch and amazing dinner”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I love a good cuban sandwich for lunch and the garlic cuban is amazing! Get that with a cuban coffee and you can tear it up at work! Dinner service you really want to sit, relax have a cold beer and enjoy. Great people affordable prices especially if you have a group!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brocko_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We LOVE Las Palmas 3 (Malabar & US 1)”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I eat pretty regularly at Las Palmas. We love Sandy who is the server we had for our first visit (and many after). The owner is very friendly as well. We dine there as a couple, and we also bring our toddler there on occasion. We had my birthday lunch, which earned Las Palmas a few more new loyal customers. We've also had a large celebration dinner there with a large group of colleagues. The food is always spot on! The sampler platter is huge and lets you get a taste of everything. My husband favors the vaca frita, which is so flavorful! He has also ordered the mofongo, as well as a burrito from the "Mexican" side of the menu (Mexican with a delicious Cuban twist). I always have to eat a bite of his food. I have tried the garlic pork and the different sandwiches (steak, Cuban, pork), and I have really enjoyed them all. We have had many of their different desserts, such as the fried flan or fried cheesecake, and you can't beat their tres leches cake! We will remain loyal customers, and we will continue to recommend and frequent this terrific restaurant!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“You wont leave here hungry”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I ate there last night. The sampler platter ($8) was huge and very good. We probably should have stopped with it. I got the Oxtail with rice and beans and my wife got the empanadas. Everything was great and the staff was friendly and very competent. Great Cuban Food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shoeboxrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the take-out!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten here a few times with Friends and Family. The atmosphere is very laid back and trying to rush thru a meal doesn't work here! Since they opened the new location on US1 s/o Malabar rd this location seems to have gotten shabby. I still enjoy the food, but I have only ordered out lately. The lunches are inexpensive and very good. If you like something different try the fried whole fish! I gave this location average because of service and overall appearance. BUT the food is very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank hdfrompbfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food that is worth the wait”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Excellent, authentic Cuban food is hard to fun outside of Ybor or Little Havana. Las Palmas is excellent!!! The only complaint I have is that the service can be a little slow when they are busy. However, the food is well worth the wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokymtnmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Palmas Cuban Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm Bay, Brevard County
 
Palm Bay, Brevard County
Palm Bay, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing