We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveller's inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Traveller's inn.”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Having landed at Orlando late afternoon , we stayed overnight en route to Southern Florida. Very convenient and accessible from I 95, well signed and easy to park. Our twin double bedded room was spacious and very comfortable with usual Hol Inn facilities - once we had worked out how to use the coffee maker !
We didn't have time to use the small swimming pool, but it looked adequate for a cooling dip. Breakfast was basic with a reasonable choice of breads, cornflakes and ham / eggs. Reception staff were polite and efficient.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DAWLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest


Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to see you soon.


Puneet Kapur

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    79
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
98
78
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas, nv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located. Nice, big room. Clean. Friendly staff. Great price for Holiday Inn (they tend to be more expensive than I like). A little hard to find, because they're set back and don't have a big giant sign.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank thequestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest


Thank you very much for a great review. We make sure all the guest are satisfied during their stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you once again,

Puneet Kapur
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Loved it & will definitely return. Beautiful warm pool & hottub. Very clean. Delicious breakfast included. Friendly helpful front desk. Quiet calm. Easy to find. Liquor across the street. Wall mart & other conveniences close by. Laundry available.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank QuinnPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Quinn

I would like to personally thank you for a genuine review during your stay with us. Our heated pool & hot spa is loved by every guest especially during this part of the year. We hope to see you here again.


Thank you once again,


Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@Live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Checked into the hotel on February 12. The hotel was filled with high school boys on a soccer team trip. The chaperones were not doing a very good job keeping the boys quiet, which resulted in multiple complaints from other guests including me. The boys were running up and down the halls, slamming doors, and I believe that the ones in the room above mine were juggling bowling balls... badly. Lots of THUDS. The police were called at one point by the hotel front desk as there was a potential altercation between the chaperones and one of the other guests who had been staying in the hotel for a week.

The phone in my room did not connect to the front desk. I could get a dial tone, but dialing 0 as instructed on the phone did not connect me to the front desk, so I had to get dressed and walk downstairs to complain about the noise. The phone did not have the correct room number listed on it. The room number had been scratched out on the phone template with a pen. This is indicative of what I see as just a general lack of attention to detail in this hotel.

The front desk attendant was nice and tried to be helpful, but she was overwhelmed by the situation. To the hotel's credit, the noise did die down about 11 pm.

Carpets were dirty and / or stained in the hallways and need to either be cleaned or replaced. See attached picture. Beds were comfortable.

The Business Office where customers can use a computer, etc. was tiny - about the size of a storage closet. It had two tower computers in the room which were generating a great deal of heat for such a tiny room. I had called prior to booking this room to ask if they had a space where I could work past 12 pm checkout time. This room was not comfortable and not amenable to me spending more than a few minutes in there.

My room had a shower and no tub, which was fine for me. I did notice some grime / dirt build-up in the grout by the shower, which is very apparent when you sitting on the toilet facing it. See attached picture.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apraleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during you stay with us due to many factors. It is very sad to hear that despite being voted the best hotel in the area we could not keep up with our hospitality promise. As you knew it was a very busy night & the noise from the sporting team was out of control. Our staff made the best effort to fix that issue as mentioned by you too. Our maintenance team could not keep up with the damages caused by the players and I apologize for it. Our staff works really hard to make sure every guest gets the best experience & we promise it would never happen to any other guest in future. I would personally call you & talk more in detail & make sure you get the best hospitality experience in your future stay with us.

Thank you once again to keep us updated about our shortcomings.

Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

It was a half mile from my training. There were plenty of places to eat to choose from. Only about 5 miles from Melbourne beach. The staff was always there with a smile as you walk by. If I am ever in the area again I will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Dave

Thank you very much for a great review for your visit with us. We hope to see you soon.


Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our first stay here; absolutely awesome place, great value! Beautiful room, wonderful staff - we will stay here again! Only one minor issue - bathroom vanity was quite high, not good for short people, will bring step stool on our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear John


I would like to thank you for a wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to have you over here again. Please accept my apologies regarding the size of the vanities.

Thank you once again & hope to see you in Palm Bay/Melbourne again!!


Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
225 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Bay
Quality Inn Palm Bay
#2 of 5 in Palm Bay
145 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
Address: 1206 Malabar Rd SE, Palm Bay, FL 32907-2556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Palm Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing