We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed here three times, going to and from Florida. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast!!! The pool is great as long as it is not raining, as it is outdoors. At the front desk ask for a coupon for 10 percent off your meal at Texas Roadhouse which is right around the parking lot. The staff is friendly and courteous. You will have a nice staty here.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank V J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear VJ

I would like to thank you for your excellent review about our Award Winning hotel during your visit. Our complimentary Full Hot Buffet breakfast is amazing & liked by each & every guest. Being our regular guest we will make sure you get the same or better level of hospitality in your future visits in Palm Bay/Melbourne area.

Thank you once again for setting aside your precious time to write this review.

Puneet Kapur (PK)
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 324 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We checked in for 3 days to visit family in Palm Bay-It was a little difficult to find the hotel at first- GPS sent us in the opposite direction , but we were able to back tract and find hotel- The hotel's sign was a little obscured by a large tree- But we were able to locate it as we got closer to it.
Front desk staff helpful and pleasant- check in and out was very easy- No issues at all..
Clean spacious rooms with very comfortable queen size beds in room. Room also has a fridge and microwave.
We had breakfast one morning- there were omeletes, bacon, bread rolls , yogurt sweet rolls etc .
We were not too happy with the shower pressure in the bathroom - could be a bit stronger.Another draw back was that the sink was in the bathroom along with commode and shower. So that made it inconvenient if you needed to just use the sink to wash hands or so .
I was later told that the suites are a little different as they have a wetbar and sink outside the bathroom.
It was however a good stay and we will certainly return when in Palm Bay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudesGeorgia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Judes

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had due to the GPS system not location our property. Being a newly built hotel sometimes the GPS make it hard to locate the hotel on it. We are working very hard with navigation companies to fix this issue ASAP. We are also glad to know that you liked our Full Hot Buffet Breakfast & our Amazing Hospitality level.
We hope to see you soon at our brand new hotel & promise you the best service possible.

Thank You,

Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Palm Bay, Florida was a good experience. The hotel is very near to I 95, which made it easy to get from point A to point B. The hotel was kept very clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was filling and there were lots to choose from. The occupants were also friendly, made friends with a couple people, will stay in touch. Will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Palm Bay, Florida, again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana11501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Nana

I would personally like to thank you for a great & geniune review about our brand new hotel in Palm Bay/Melbourne area. Our Complimentary Full Hot buffet breakfast is loved by every guest & we have a great passionate team to make sure all our guest leave satisfied from here.
We hope to see you soon at your new home away from home!!!

Thank You once again,

Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff at this hotel are incredibly friendly and helpful. I stayed in a suite (room 315) and appreciated the extra space and separate sitting area. The room was clean and the desk was a good size, with ample outlets for charging the computer etc., however the pillows were lumpy, the bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were scratchy. The cereal was edible, but I'd suggest going out for breakfast if you have the time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barefootmum4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you very much for giving us a review about our brand new hotel. We have a great dedicated team to make sure we provide the best level of hospitality to each & every guest. I would also like to apologize for the condition of the linen & the pillows in the room. I am really sorry that one of our team members could not perform to our hospitality promise & we will make sure it never happens again to any other guest.
We hope to see you back in Palm Bay/Melbourne area & give us another chance to serve you.

Thank you once again,

Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites was great. The hotel was clean and everyone was so helpful. The only thing I didn't agree with was a $25.00 Charge on my credit card that I didn't know about until I checked my credit card report. I called and they said it was for incidentals. That wasn't mentioned to us when we checked in or out. Other than that it was great. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lemonade65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to sincerely apologize for the Authorization hold on your credit card for incidentals. It is a hotel policy & should have been mentioned by the Front Desk at the time of check in. We are glad everything else during your stay was perfect & we promise the same level of Hospitality during your next visit to Palm Bay/Melbourne area.

Thank you once again for a genuine review.

Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We needed comfort as we're on a 12,500 km motorbike trip! The staff were very helpful and allowed us to park our bikes under the covered canopy. Checking in was painless and fast. The rooms were immaculate, well appointed and the bedding and towels clean. The gym is adequate with two treadmills, a bike and a weight machine. The pool was clean and warm.
Great wi-fi connection and the lobby area was comfortable. A great place to rest up.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jacknclare8289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Jack

I would like to personally like to Thank you for a great review about our hotel & hard working staff. Our staff is very glad to know that your stay was very comfortable with us & I hope you reached your final destination safely.
We hope to see you again if you ever pass through Palm Bay/Melborne area.

Thank You once again,

Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have stayed at other hotels in the area and this is clearly the best one. It is right off of I-95 and is easily located. There is ample parking and many restaurants around. The staff was very friendly. The room was quite spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who will be in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Kyle

Thank You very much for a nice review, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & will give us a chance to prove ourselves again during your visit to Palm Bay/Melbourne area. We will eagerly wait for you!!!!!

Thank You once again,

Stay Smart

Puneet Kapur(PK)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
240 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Palm Bay
171 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
#5 of 5 in Palm Bay
77 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay

Address: 1206 Malabar Rd SW, Palm Bay, FL 32907-2556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Palm Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing