We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our housekeeper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our housekeeper Burt was awesome.She was very helpful and nice and the room was always spotless.We loved her!!! The hotel itself was also very clean and the staff was friendly.The free breakfast was awesome and had a lot of choices.Was surprised there was a gym and I used it every day I was there

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are so glad that you loved Bert. She does a great job. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 237 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I always try to stay in the choice hotel chain and i always have had very good results. This hotel far outshines any of the hotels of this chain that i have stayed in. The hotel is new so i am sure this helps but the hotel staff is great they all were the most pleasant and helpful they went out of there way to answer any questions i had especially on the area. I was going to only stay one night and after i went to my room i went back and changed it to 2 nights. It is right off the exit of 95 lots of restaurants and shopping right there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmealey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We are so glad you liked the hotel so much and that you stayed with us for two nights, thank you and we hope that next time you're in the area you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped at the Comfort Suites - Palm Bay on a recent trip heading south on I95. Great location right off the highway, with fairly easy access in and out.

- Price was right for the accommodations. Felt fairly new, at least within the past few years. Very clean and modern.
- Lobby was welcoming with a nice water feature inside.
- Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Did have to go back down to the front desk to retrieve bedding for the pullout sofa (4 of us in a room). Not the end of the world, but our reservation was for 4, so would have been nice to have the bedding already in the room or closet.
- Room was fairly large, and overall was very clean. Again, fairly new hotel.
- Slight annoyance that the pillows were ridiculously small. They were more of a small square shape than a larger rectangle normally found. Seemed hard to get comfortable with.
- Good continental breakfast included in the morning. Normal fare of bread, pastries, cereal, waffles, fruit, etc.

Overall a really nice stop-over, and would stay here again if in the Palm Bay area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyFourPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will take your comments so we can better accommodate all our guest. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon at the Comfort Suites of Palm Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had an extended stay at Comfort Suites and we enjoyed the stay very much. We had a good breakfast every morning. We used the exercise room daily. The wi-fi worked well. The rooms were cleaned everyday; the staff very friendly and considerate of the guests. The room was large and comfortable.
We hope to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were pulling a trailer and sometimes the parking was alittle difficult. We also have to use an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to see you again! Thank you for the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Every employee that we met here was extremely friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping. Very clean hotel. It seems to be new. We were only able to get a room for one night because they were sold out for the weekend. The receptionist worked hard and by the next morning, they had a room available for us for the whole weekend. Some how they pulled it off.

I saw comments about the breakfast bar but I thought it far exceeded other hotels that I have stayed out. Trust me, this is the place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purplehuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Comfort Suites. We are 4 years old and it's great that we were able to get you a room for the weekend. We hope to see again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

All the positive reviews Are true!
The breakfast was the only disappointment. The coffee ain't great. And the eggs were odd. But the friendliness makes up for any deficiencies. Yogurts, pastries, oatmeal, juices, etc. were good enough to satisfy, considering the food was free.
The rooms were so good, with every detail the way it should be. Much more expensive hotels could learn from them. And everything was super clean, even the public restrooms off the lobby were spotless.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Palm Bay Comfort Suites. Give us a call directly and let us know your ideas on how we can improve our breakfast. Your happiness is our priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My usual hotel in this area, no longer exists!

So, after reviewing options and consulting Trip Advisor, I chose this one.

VERY GLAD I DID!!

It was a busy time for this facility with a girls soccer tourney in the area, and a LARGE contingent of players and their families staying here.

It didn't seem to distract the staff from providing EXCELLENT customer service!!

All the staff were great! Rooms were great. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great.


Special mention to Rebecca!! What a Princess!!!


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Will DEFINITELY return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

So glad to hear that your fist time here will not be your last. It was a very busy time for us but I am so glad you still got great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon, thank you for the great comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Palm Bay
163 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
6.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 22 in Melbourne
98 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
#5 of 5 in Palm Bay
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Palm Bay

Address: 1175 Malabar Rd NE, Palm Bay, FL 32907-3257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing