We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All of your needs in one place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All of your needs in one place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had a wonderful stay. I booked a king/ non smoking/ riverfront/second floor room. The room was great, the view was great and the staff and manager were extremely considerate and polite. The food, service and entertainment at the adjoining restaurant was exceptional and inviting. I was traveling alone and felt completely comfortable. I've stayed at many motels in the past 10 years and this really met all of my needs without ever leaving the motel. I need to mention that the reason for my trip to FL was because of a sad situation and yet, when I returned to Quality Inn Riverfront, I felt like it was my safe place away from home. Be sure to check out the wonderful included breakfast too. I was especially impressed with Beef O'Brady. The ribs are excellent, the service is great and it's just a nice place to relax and be entertained. If I ever need to return to Palatka, I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: The second floor facing the river is a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Jan, We are so thankful for your positive review. We love when our guests are satisfied and feel at home. I will pass your kind comments to the rest of the staff and I'm sure they will join me in thanking you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
31
30
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice, in Sept 2013 and Jan 2014. I would stay again with no reservations. The staff will go out of their way to please you and make sure you enjoyed your stay. It has a beautiful view of the St. Johns River and is very quiet and clean...also affordable and convenient to fuel and dining. Love it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianesmustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Diane,
Thank you for your kind remarks. I have shared your review with my hotel staff and we at the Quality Inn and Suites in Palatka, FL are delighted that our hard work is appreciated. We are thrilled that you have chosen to stay with us on multiple occasions and hope that we see you in the future! It was truly OUR pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were assigned a room in a building seperate from the main complex. I have read the positive reviews written by other guests. Possibly the rooms are nicer there. I can only say that the room we stayed in was filthy and it smelled horrible. The bathtub was stained and was absolutely gross. We will NEVER stay in this hotel again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mia49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Mia49, Thank you for responding. We appreciate you for taking the time out of your day and for providing us with valuable feedback. We at the Quality Inn and Suites pride ourselves on our stringent quality control system and are dismayed that you found our room lacking. I can personally assure you that it won't happen again, and we hope that you will give us another chance. Please feel free to contact the hotel management directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

stayed at this hotel 2 times last 30 days, will go back again without reservations on care.
Marianne (assist mgr) went out of her way to make all of us that went and stayed there for the
Wounded Warrior Project make wife and myself comfortable and 5 other boaters for the
WWP fishing tourney feel right at home. From Great service to good rates for the boaters
and making certain that we all had ground floor rooms next to the charging outlets, to
coffee available at 0430 and room service beyond compare. this trip that I just
completed was for personal reasons and still got the same great service. I know next trip
in December will go just as smoothly as the last two. Wife and I look forward to the Dec trip
although it will only be for one night.

YOU CANT GO WRONG STAYING HERE..

Paul & Mary

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to us about Marianne's excellent service skills! We at the Quality Inn and Suites in Palatka truly consider her an asset to our staff and we are glad you think so too. On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Beautiful waterfront property on the St. Johns River. We stayed here for just one night on business. My husband had an appointment during the day, but I enjoyed working from our room and pool overlooking the river. My friends would be envious that view was from "my office"! There is a boat dock if you opt to come by boat or tow there and use the hotel as a home base. Rooms nice size, décor nothing special but it's all about the view. Breakfast ends at 9am, but there is a 1932 diner a short block away if you miss it. We look forward to going back on a pleasure trip so we can both enjoy the riverfront.

Room Tip: Riverfront is the best so you can enjoy the view from your room if the weather doesn't allow you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwenL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We appreciate you getting back to us and letting us know on how we are doing. Your response tells us whether we are taking care of our guest properly or not. We try to improve everyday based on guest comments.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Two of my children and myself stayed at this motel on Friday night October 4, 2013. We were in town to shrimp on the Saint Johns.

Our room was clean and well maintained. The TV reception was poor but had a lot of channels. However we did not watch much TV. We had a room facing the parking lot which I preferred since we had a boat with a lot of stuff on it. I noted the parking lot was fenced and a Palatka Police car was parked in the lot. Sometimes you see patrol cars parked in random locations but a lot of the time the car is a spare or extra car. This car was being used so I felt a little more secure. I think it helps keep the riff raff at bay if a marked patrol car is parked in sight, especially if the driver is nearby.

Anyway the motel is right on the Saint Johns river by the bridge in Palatka. There is a Beef O Bradys which we did not visit. There was a separate dining area where breakfast is served. There were waffles, toast, pastries, sausage and eggs. I did not enjoy the eggs or the sausage though. The breakfast attendant was very nice and on the ball.

I noted a boat dock and the motel clerk told me I could dock my boat but there was no way to launch at the motel. The clerk told me the Beef O Bradys was open to about 11 on weekends.
The pool looked nice but we did not have a chance to use it. I could see the fitness room which was very close to the pool.

I liked the screen on the breezeways which were a nice touch. You can see the screens in the outside picture I posted. That keeps the bugs at bay. Being on the river brings a lot of bugs.

Room Tip: I prefer to be able to see my boat so I like a parking lot view. However if you don't have that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a deja vu motel from the 1980's. No great up-dates but everything very well maintained. Large, on-the-water dining room, perfect for groups or banquets and - from plaques - apparently used by several local civic clubs for meetings. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Even if you aren't lucky enough to get a room facing the river you can still stroll down there and have the nice option of sitting out and enjoying the evening. Traffic over the adjacent river bridge shrinks to nothing once the after work travelers are gone. We had two desk calls for service - both handled promptly and courteously. All-in-all a very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a riverfront room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnieUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
22.8 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Address: 201 N 1st St, Palatka, FL 32177-3739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palatka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the St Johns River, Quality Inn and Suites is located in the heart of historic downtown Palatka and just minutes away from area businesses such as St Johns River Community College, Putman Medical Center, Lafarge Gypsum, CSX, Georgia Pacific and Seminole Electric. The only hotel in Palatka offering a full service restaurant and lounge, on site catering, boat dock rentals and a gorgeous view of the St Johns River. Our on-site Beef'O Brady's has unlimited choices of delicious food and over 20 drinks on the tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Riverfront
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Hotel Palatka
Quality Inn Palatka
Palatka Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing