We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much for so Little.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So Much for so Little.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in 12 different motels over a two week period. This was definitely number one! The staff was warm, friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Others apparently had the same opinion as they were coming in from the coast to stay here. There had been a bikers convention in Daytona Beach. Quite a few came from there to stay here. The price was surprisingly inexpensive. The beds were very comfortable; supportive but not hard. The breakfast had a very wide variety of everything you can imagine for a good breakfast. We were so surprised. So much for so little. This place will be full every night if they keep up the good work. Clean and well kept!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SelectiveSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
25
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spurr of the moment decision to go to St. Augustine from Miami on good friday arrived about 7 pm and all hotels in St. Augustine were taken and those available were about $200 and up. So we called expedia and they found us this hotel with better reviews than others and to our surprise after 30 minute drive from I-95 it was bettter than expected. The front desk clerk was very attentive and nice. The hallways could use some cleaning and deodorizing ( smelled like cigarette smoke.)

But our smoke-free room was clean and the bathroom nicely updated and no smell. The carpet could use a cleaning. The pillows were small but ok. The breakfast was a very nice surprise with hot scramble eggs and sausage patties. Choices of cereal and breads with different types of spreads. Several choices of juices and the coffee was very good.

We would have stayed a second night if we decided to stay on but we decided to go back earlier. I recommend this hotel if you are passing by but it is further from I-95 than expected. Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love_travel_a_lot_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed there with my family just for one night (Coming from Atlanta, traveling to Orlando and wanted to visit St. Augustine and Daytona Beach). We arrived at night, so it was kind of scary (dark and everything was empty). Although we had a nice sleep (maybe cause we were tired) at daylight was very comfy and neat (nice). Palatka by itself is a very nice town, close to where we wanted to go (St Augustine and Daytona Beach). As said before, nice for a one night stay, where you can have a very nice rest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place needs the carpets cleaned and some replaced/repaired. The windows were so fogged up you couldn't see out, the pillows were small and worn out flat. The shower head would only go in one position, a hard pulsating flow (prefer gentle shower). The TV was nice and had a lot of channels. The walls are thin, when the AC and mini fridge aren't on you can hear your neighbor's TV very loud. The breakfast was ok, they need to vary a few items. They claim to be pet friendly, but they charge $20 per night. They are pet greedy as this is just extra profit as they definitely aren't doing any extra cleaning. There was roach crawling up the wall. The pool area needed updated. The location wasn't bad. Would not recommend unless they get updated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

when we checked in our room was upgraded to a suite since they needed a room with two beds. The room was clean and the expanded continental breakfast was better than we expected. Unlike other reviewers we did not hear any noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aemcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The place stinks, literally. The hallways smell of hideous perfume. The rooms stink, too. What is with hotels using so much scented air fresheners that you're sneezing and coughing? Also, there is also very little sound buffer between rooms. I overheard our neighbors having sex in the wee hours of the night/morning. Ironic. No sleep at the Sleep Inn. Hmm. Oh, and the breakfast was sad. The little egg disks were dried out on the ends. Not very appealing. Did I mention this place is way overpriced? They should pay the customer to stay there. I couldn't wait to get out of that dump.

Room Tip: Ask them not to spray your room with air freshener before you arrive, unless you enjoy choking on pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheetanimator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Been staying here for a number of years since we visit Palatka twice a year. Have never had a bad experience at this hotel. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Love the Queen Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W.a. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
23.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Address: 3805 Reid St, Hwy 100 & Hwy 19, Palatka, FL 32177-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palatka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Palatka
Palatka Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing