We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch time treat!”
Review of The Magnolia Cafe

The Magnolia Cafe
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Palatka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A little slice of Saint Augustine in Downtown Palatka!
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch time treat!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you are ever passing through the quaint and charming town of Palatka, fl, a quick stop for either breakfast or lunch is a must. This restaurant, located amid a tree-lined street that leads to the St. John's river, offers much in the way of old school charm rarely found amid a culture of fast food chains. What with its unique and reasonably priced menu items, one cannot go wrong here. A local eatery whose principal aim is to serve local clientele a dish of southern hospitality as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diningboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    30
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best reuben ever.”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My mom and I drove from deland fl to visit this wonderful little cafe.
We had reuben and pattymelt. Both sandwiches prepared perfectly. My mom LOVED the reuben, melt in your mouth.!!! the pattymelt also very Tasty! key lime pie was fab. Service was GREAT! would HIGHLY recommend to everyone! Well worth little day trip! thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good as advertised”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I travel to Palatka quite a bit, but this was my first time here. Definitely sorry I hadn't found this place sooner, but will definitely be back! The food was fresh, the servers were friendly, and the prices are fair. Can't ask for much better than that.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great variety of food; excellent service.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Salads and sandwiches are the best; my favorite is the Hombre Salad with home-made pita chips. Friendly, attentive service and cozy atmosphere. Highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nonna Giovanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A gem in a small town”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Went there for lunch with friends while attending the Azalea Festival. The menu has a nice variety and not overwhelming. The lunch was delicious had a great sandwich and great service. The food was fresh and pleases the palate........I would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AlisonBlack65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Magnolia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing