We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
Ranked #24 of 65 Restaurants in Palatka
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Nice quick dinner! Loved the chicken strips & fries! I try to eat healthier....., but I couldn't resist! Nice friendly service too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoomInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satsuma, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best salad around”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have been to BK and Wendy's and they have pretty good chicken based salads, but they lag far behind Zaxby's. The meat is cooked just right and cut into edible pieces with a good selection of dressings. If you want to eat green, then go here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geogator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“better than KFC...lol”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My first time to a Zaxby's but wanted to see what it was all about. Basically, frozen, deep fried chicken. The platters are full and priced well, and it beats going to KFC for the same meal.

However, the salads are very good. Service was good, and it was clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Doesn't live up to hype”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Zaxbys doesn't have a huge menu and they don't have anything that you can't get somewhere else for cheaper. $7 average for a meal that only includes a sandwich, fries, and a medium drink. The fries are good, and the sauce is good. Nothing special about the chicken. it's typical fast food chicken. The people who prefer this to other fast food are just people who haven't been to real restaurants or even to chicfila which has the best chicken sandwiches. This is a fastfood restaurant for yuppies who would rather pay $7 for a chicken sandwich instead of $3 at mcdonalds. Overpriced and the servings aren't any bigger than any other drive thru

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Zalads!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been here several times and always had one of their salads. I have never been disappointed . The grilled chicken on the zalads is always grilled to perfection. I'll definitely be back again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing