We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My family stayed here, 2 adults 3 children and loved it. Very clean, all staff friendly, warm breakfast, lots of parking, comfy beds and pillows, very large room - 210. Only 1 elevator so be patient...will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room and need a king bed ask for 210 - end of hallway, near stairs and extra roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because we were in town for the BlueCrab Festival. The staff was so friendly. We were pleased to find that the hotel offered a free breakfast that included hot and cold items. Our corner room was clean and spacious. This turned out to be a great location for the festival and to drive into St. Augustine for dinner. Overall, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangePaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My stay was May 22, for night in advance of a May 23 interview with a local public service employer. Safe and free parking with adequate security measures inside and outside. Efficient, pleasant and knowledgeable check in staff. Nice atmosphere in clean and well maintained common areas. Free internet worked very well, room to relax as an individual or small group. Pool area pristine and private. Room quality excellent, great night's sleep. Lots of great selections for light breakfast, cereal, yogurt, various muffins and bread,with wide varitey of beverages. Hot breakfast was excellent for the most part, however the egg omelets must have been from a frozen selection that had a bit too much microwave time to come out dry and tasteless. Service staff very attentive and support and kept the place sparkling clean. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: All rooms Non-smoking! Hoo RAY! Elevators a wee bit slow so 2nd floor was my choice for safety and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shender03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I travel to Palatka quite a bit for work and this is hands down the best hotel in the area. The staff is always friendly and helpful, rooms are always clean and breakfast is what you expect for a Holiday Inn. If I could change anything about the place, it would be to add some weights and/or equipment in the exercise room. Probably no room for much, but at least some dumbells would be nice. I highly recommend anyone staying in Palatka to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed on the property for two nights on business. Evidently, there was some sort of "angler's retreat" nearby as the lot was filled with boats. All parked near the entrance to the hotel! Doesn't seem too welcoming to a business traveler trying to settle in for the night. Further, when these boaters left for the day, they blocked the prime spots with orange cones and such. I am just not sure why a hotel would allow this practice. The hotel uses a dynamic pricing model, so my room rate was $30 higher on the second night of my stay. If theyhad given me an orange cone to protect my parking spot, I guess I would understand. In any event, the rooms were clean, modern, well cared for, and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good. Staff was available but not really outgoing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tcbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear tcbell,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the behavior of other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

First let me say that I'm a single mom traveling with two young teen sons, so location and a feel of safety is HIGH on my list. The location of this hotel is just off a city road, it was a little dark in the parking lot, and nothing around if I had any trouble, everything anywhere near was closed. If I had driven up with no reservations I probably would have kept driving. That being said, it was clean, staff was professional, breakfast was typical Holiday Inn complimentary breakfast, so nothing bad to say about the hotel itself, it's just very lonely parking the car in the dark by yourself:(

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had a pleasant experience in this hotel. Rooms are clean (facility seems to be new) and the service is efficient. Swimming pool looked very clean, but no trees or landscaping could make for a brutal experience in the warmer months. It certainly seems to be the best option in Palatka.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
151 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 78 in St. Augustine
617 reviews
24.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
21.0 mi away
Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest

Address: 3813 Reid St, Palatka, FL 32177-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palatka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Price Range: $106 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Palatka Northwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing