We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Certificate of Excellence
Cadiz, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome vacation!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I don't have enough room to say all the great things about Crystal Cove Resort and the new owners. My family of 4 and my in-laws spent 7 days at the resort and we absolutely loved it!! The new owners and all the staff were great. They have done an awesome job of remodeling and making the place feel welcoming. We are planning on making this our summer vacation destination for years to come.

Room Tip: The water front suites are roomy and great especially if you have kids or are planning on staying a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    37
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
41
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have eaten at what used to be Corky Bell's many times over the years when visiting family in Palatka. We never stayed in the adjacent hotel as it was plain old spooky. The type of place you would pile the luggage in front of the door for security at night. On this visit we decided to give the new hotel, Crystal Cove Resort, a try as the Holiday Inn was booked and we read that it was under new ownership. We were not disappointed. The hotel has been updated, feels safe, is clean, and the staff was outstanding. Sure, the room doors are still "keyed" entry and the building has not undergone a major renovation but the hotel was a pleasant surprise especially considering it is not located in a major metropolitan area. We stayed in the main building so I cannot comment on the rooms in the adjacent building. The new restaurant, Blue Water Bay, was also a pleasant surprise. We will likely stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desertescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Eight of us stopped for lunch today and we all thoroughly enjoyed our lunch there. The food and service was very good. They have a Brie and mango quesadilla that was different and tasty. The salmon and asparagus wrap was very good and the mango coleslaw was excellent. We definitely recommend giving this restaurant a try if you are in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nana444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have a local business and know the NEW OWNERS. These people have really taken the place to new heights. The reviews you see that are less than Excellent are from the previous owners. This place is top notch now. A beautiful location and really nice people. Gators, otters and manatees on the river to see. Boats to rent. Plenty to see and do locally. Ravine Gardens State Park. Excellent food in the hotel Now! If you leave unhappy it is on you. I put friends and business associates in here. We eat there regularly. Love it, Love it!

Room Tip: The rooms in the main hotel are very large and some have river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysi, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband, myself, and some more family members stayed 5 nights at the Crystal Cove Resort the first part of March. Wonderful place, the new owners Kelly and Whitney were very nice and friendly along with all of the other staff. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. We rented a pontoon boat for a day to go out on St Johns River, and because my husband was disabled, they volunteered to let Mark one of their staff go out with us. He did everything he good to make our trip enjoyable, he went beyond his duties to see that we had a good time, he is an exceptional nice guy. Thanks Mark for making our stay there so enjoyable. I would highly recommend this place for anyone that wants a good quiet enjoyable place to stay with people that are very nice. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvert City, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Came on Friday and stayed until Wednesday and loved every minute. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a beautiful view of the sunrise over the St. Johns river. New owners, Kelly and Whitney, have done wonders with the place and have plans to add even more. The restaurant and bar have great food and service. Al the staff were friendly and helpful with every request. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: Water front view is great and have the added benefit of lovely sitting areas in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at Crystal Cove Resort this past weekend with some family and friends. We truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and updated and the staff were all very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable, we were even impressed by the great quality of the towels. I particularly loved the beautiful river view and the on-site dining. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Crystal Cove!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the river view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
21.8 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
608 reviews
22.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Property: Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
Address: 133 Crystal Cove Dr, Palatka, FL 32177-8604 (Formerly The Moorings Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palatka
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort in Palatka, FL is the destination spot for Florida freshwater fun. Enjoy 10 waterfront acres on the St. Johns River with scenic natural views and the facilities to cater to your needs. Our hotel offers many beautiful waterfront rooms that truly depict the beauty of the St.Johns River. We are the place to be for a relaxing or adventurous Florida getaway with fisherman's paradise with easy access to bass fishing and fun filled pontoon rentals at our marina. We are minutes from the gorgeous Ravine State Garden parks and the Palatka golf club. Surrounding activities include bike trails, fishing, and plenty of other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings Hotel Palatka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing