We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect retreat in Lefkada”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of the elegant mill

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Karya, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jamesmwes...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect retreat in Lefkada”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the mill for 4 nights in June, and soon discovered it was the most unique and idyllic place we've ever had the good fortune of staying. Yiannis and Thomas were incredibly welcoming and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable- including leaving some wonderful little treats for us like local honey, watermelon and wine!

The property itself is utterly charming and beautiful- the old 19th century mill feels like you're in a fairytale and the new studio and infinity pool make the experience so comfortable and relaxing we could barely leave the property during our stay!

It is the perfect retreat in a quiet and secluded area but very easy to access the pretty village of Karya in 10 mins by car with a supermarket, tavernas etc.

We would recommend this stay to anyone and are definitely making plans to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you so much James for your wonderful review! We look forward to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin c
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“paradise!”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

we had the great priviledge and honor of being the first guests at the mill during our stay for 19 days in may 2017 - and it was one of the most beautiful holidays we've ever spent in greece! the mill itself, built in 1875, is so lovely and cozy it resembles a small enchanted castle, very traditional yet edited with great love, taste and style. and the view ... it actually took us a couple of days to be able to step outside without having our jaws drop every single time. it is absolutely amazing! breathtaking! gorgeous! this place makes you feel as if you had the best seats inside of a giant ancient amphitheater, surrounded by the beautiful green hills of lefkada, overviewing the bay of nidrí and the surrounding islands. and if you are lucky, a cast of fireflies will gather together for a private show at night. the place is pleasantly secluded, yet located right in the middle of the island's core. and the owners, thomas and yiannis, the most friendly, welcoming and warm-hearted hosts ever, will make sure you won't miss out on the best places to see, the best honey to taste, the best restaurants to have dinner at.
we feel very, very grateful for having been able to enjoy their generous hospitality, for the gift of waking up 19 mornings surrounded by this stunning beauty. when we stayed at the mill, the pool wasn't finished yet, but once it is, you will find it even harder to leave - even if it was only for an afternoon at one of the gorgeous beaches on the west coast.
efcharisto polí for this taste of paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you so much , Thilo and Karin! The perfect review from the perfect guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax7985...
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Danke! Danke! Danke! We are so looking forward to welcome you back at the mill !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia T
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you Sofia for the lovely review. We hope to see you again in the near futur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian S
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you very much for the five bubble review! we hope to see you and your family soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing