We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper homestay in Moni”
Review of Estevania Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estevania Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Moni
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place is a great find. The best shower I had in Flores, clean and comfortable room and Jeni as our lovely host.
As there are currently only two rooms, the atmosphere is very chilled and you get to hangout with the family that runs the lodge if you choose to have dinner with them. Jeni is a great cook and even greater sales woman: besides food, she will arrange whatever you need during your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauripi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Estevania Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stay there for 3 days... The room is good, very clean, the family who run this homestay is very friendly and helpfull... Thanks to Jeni and Joni... They sale domestic airtickets to!
The price of the room is worthed for money if you need a good accomodation in moni...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johanes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We (honeymooner) stayed two nights in Moni. We payed 350'000 per night. The Lodge is clean, has hot water and the owner is building new rooms. For Flores standard, Estevania Lodge is one of the best choices we made.
Jeny (the owner) is a really business women. She is trying to sell different Sarongs and some boring "traditional-dances", don't go there. Just visit the Kelimutu-seas.
It is important to phone or text Jeny and reserve the room, because in Moni there are not a lot of nice accommodations left.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael_Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean and tidy and efficiently run. Nothing is cheap in moni and prices are fixed by all the locals. Jeni, however sets her prices and sticks to them and treats you fairly. She offers good local info and transfers to kelimutu are good. Kelimutu itself is sensational and well worth the visit. Our only gripe with estevania lodge are the smelly bathrooms (not dirty, just horrible drain smells) and the noise in the morning. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was maybe unlimy and it was just a bad day and they are usually better than thism but in my case the matress was a litttle humid ( you did not realize at first, but yes after some hour sleep) which made it difficult to rest. The toilet was very old and broken, and did not have the courage to shower, so I cannot give an opinion on that. Well, I do not know the rest of the accomodation in Moni, but comparing Estevania to other places where I have slept in Flores, this was by far the worst.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Naiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Spotless place in Moni. 350.000 rp per night for super clean room, comfortable bed, hot water, friendly and helpful personell. Breakfast was as the rest of the food throughout east Flores; poor. Make sure to text Jenny +62 81237915480 and prebook cause there are only two rooms. No wifi throughout Moni nor ATM but they can book airtickets. The cartrip up to Kelimuto (30 min drive) was overpriced, we paid 400.000 rp return for four persons.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable and friendly. The family who run it are very helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended!!!!!! It's a great base to see the local attractions and relax. It would suit solo travelers, couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moni
136.9 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#17 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
227 reviews
136.1 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
468 reviews
33.6 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
135.9 mi away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#7 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antoneri Lodge
Antoneri Lodge
#5 of 9 in Moni
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estevania Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estevania Lodge

Address: Moni, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Moni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Moni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing