We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in moni”
Review of Estevania Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estevania Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Moni
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean and tidy and efficiently run. Nothing is cheap in moni and prices are fixed by all the locals. Jeni, however sets her prices and sticks to them and treats you fairly. She offers good local info and transfers to kelimutu are good. Kelimutu itself is sensational and well worth the visit. Our only gripe with estevania lodge are the smelly bathrooms (not dirty, just horrible drain smells) and the noise in the morning. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was maybe unlimy and it was just a bad day and they are usually better than thism but in my case the matress was a litttle humid ( you did not realize at first, but yes after some hour sleep) which made it difficult to rest. The toilet was very old and broken, and did not have the courage to shower, so I cannot give an opinion on that. Well, I do not know the rest of the accomodation in Moni, but comparing Estevania to other places where I have slept in Flores, this was by far the worst.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Naiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Spotless place in Moni. 350.000 rp per night for super clean room, comfortable bed, hot water, friendly and helpful personell. Breakfast was as the rest of the food throughout east Flores; poor. Make sure to text Jenny +62 81237915480 and prebook cause there are only two rooms. No wifi throughout Moni nor ATM but they can book airtickets. The cartrip up to Kelimuto (30 min drive) was overpriced, we paid 400.000 rp return for four persons.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable and friendly. The family who run it are very helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended!!!!!! It's a great base to see the local attractions and relax. It would suit solo travelers, couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Located in the heart of Moni (though to be fair it's hard not to be in the heart of Moni lol) this spotlessly clean room was comfortable and the owner Jenny very hospitable. She is a shrewd businesswoman though and she will try to sell you jewellery, ikat, tickets and anything else you need to the point of trying to get you to change plans. Breakfast was the most delicious banana pancake I've ever eaten and a coffee. A little noisy in the morning but definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanaaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were well looked after by Jenny. (For those looking, her number is 081237915480 as she will take reservations). Rooms were very clean, probably the cleanest we came across in Flores! Central in the village with only one road through, although we didn't find it noisy during the night. Beds were not too bad for comfort.

She will also cook a chicken or fish dinner for you if you want, which is really tasty and recommended.

Easy to get transport to travel around but worth negotiating with Jenny for a better price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank au-fait-with-bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were welcomed very enthusiastically by Jenni, the caretaker of this small hotel owned by her brother. At the moment (May) only 2 rooms but from September 3 more. Room was new, clean, quite big with good warm shower. Wash sink was in room, so no wet feet while brushing your teeth. Price was okay, although accommodation in Flores is quite expensive! We were asked if we would like to have dinner there: Bbq chicken which was really good. Breakfast was simple, served after visiting Kelimutu. One think I would have liked is to have an extra sheet to use under the duvet. I did ask for it but got another duvet. Looked real clean though

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moni
33.6 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
0 mi away
Antoneri Lodge
Antoneri Lodge
#7 of 9 in Moni
61 reviews
0 mi away
Mahoni Guest House
Mahoni Guest House
#1 of 9 in Moni
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge
33.4 mi away
Coconut Garden Beach Resort
0 mi away
Daniel Lodge
Daniel Lodge
#2 of 2 in Ende
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estevania Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estevania Lodge

Address: Moni, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Moni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Moni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing