We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #58 of 146 Restaurants in Oviedo
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

A new menu was just introduced the evening we ate there. Myself and my two friends all enjoyed our meals and were glad to see some new items/combinations on the menu.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RGFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE STEAKHOUSE WITH DEDICATED STAFF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just like many other people, I've eaten eaten their food on numerous occasions and am generally very satisfied. This Oviedo unit is my hometown one. No, it's not Ruths Chris, nor does it try to emulate Ruths Chris. They serve solid food in a fun atmosphere. Last night they went out of their way to provide customer satisfaction on my "take away" order. The food turned out fine, and the service and competent factor was outstanding. Hat's off to Victoria, a relatively new employee who was simply outstanding, Alec, who helped out with my complicated order was also very good. Young people who work in a fast paced, often pressurized enviorment, and are efficient and customer friendly, are not always that easy to find. These two are a credit to their restaurant, a fact that I mentioned to this restaurant's owner who I had the pleasure to chat with later.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fasted21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good Food - Interesting Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Outback is consistently good (but a bit noisy) and the decor is interesting. I find most 'chain' restaurants to be generally good overall and this is no exception; however, with all of the 'mom and pop' alternatives out there, try stepping out of your comfort zone occasionally and try something different. Overall, this chain delivers, but some of the food is very salty and heavy (grease/additives?) and some of it sits like a bowling ball in your stomach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Normal experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I ordered a bowl of New England Clam Chowder to start and the Porterhouse steak done classic style. Unfortunately, my soup was cold when delivered, but it was still good. I ordered my steak medium and it was prepared very well and was delicious. My sides were a salad and a fully loaded baked potato. The salad was fresh and well done. The potato was hot and tasty. The service was decent and prompt. The server made sure our drinks stayed full.
This restaurant is in a strip mall set well back from the road which makes it a bit of a challenge to find. Parking can also be a challenge with many spots reserved for Take-out customers. There were smokers standing and sitting right outside the entrance which soured the experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJMack70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Outback”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love Outback. Food is consistantly good, If there is a problem and it has happened once or twice over the last year, they are quick to fix the proble. Staff and managers are very good. I am impressed

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Oviedo, Central Florida
 
Oviedo, Central Florida
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing