We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Osprey
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
556
367
127
66
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
367
127
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area and tiki bar siesta key beach venice area poolside room nokomis beach pool side nice pool free breakfast casey key sarasota blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were good and bad things during our stay. The king bed and pillows were comfortable. The free breakfast is adequate and had tasty sausage gravy and perfectly cooked bacon. Front desk and bartenders didn't tells us about the 20% surcharge for charging food and drink to your room. Didn't know about it until the 2nd night. So they made some extra money off of us. There are no pool towels, so bring your own. There's no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so the room was musty smelling. The curtain rod is too small for the curtain and made it difficult to open the curtain to our patio. Some mold/mildew in the shower corner. We did ask for a different room, but they were sold out or some were out of order. The Lobby coffee machine only operates from 10 a.m.- 6 p.m., but was good. Live music on Sat. night was nice. Great tasting Pina Colada's.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the detailed review. We are glad that on an overall basis you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly take a look at all of your comments and address them. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Small affordable clean boutique hotel in great location in quiet Osprey Florida. Tiki bar, sparkling pool, complimentary breakfast daily..5 minutes to beautiful relaxing Nokimis beach, tropical Old Florida restaurants nearby, nice accommodating staff....Great central location when visiting Sarasota-Venice areas.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DominicaSantarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the review. Our proximity to great beaches and restaurants as well as our great amenities do appeal to our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Came out to FL from OR with family. Rod (the owner), and Larry (bartender) we’re so courteous to everyone that was at the hotel / bar, cracking jokes and overall extremely friendly. Clean rooms, good facilities. We will be back for future visits.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Wrexcarsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you found our staff helpful, funny and friendly. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

There for a much needed time of rest and relaxation and got just that. Hotel room was very clean and well kept; staff was friendly and helpful; check-in and check-out experience was quick and efficient; family friendly; Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Genine73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thanks for the review. We're glad you were able to have time to relax and enjoy our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We enjoyed our stay of relaxation, having dinner in the restaurant was great, the food was delicious, the cocktails were good. The lobby was decorated well, with holiday decorations, the staff was great. We will be coming back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamelafiorenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

We're glad you enjoyed all of the full service amenities that Bentley's provides. Thanks for the great review and we're glad to hear you will be coming back. Be sure to call us direct and we will match online rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews