We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Bentley's was a good value for the $$. If you have read the reviews and checked out their website, it is exactly as portrayed. The pool and tiki bar area were nice for all ages. The rooms had all the neccesary amentities. If I were to improve anything, it would be to offer a selection of fruit with the continental breakfast. Also, the front desk staff often seemed overwhelmed. The location is super convenient to Siesta Key and Nakomis beaches. We will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyIa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
What a great review. We are so glad you were able to use all of our amenities we have to offer. Siesta Key is such a amazing beach to visit when in Sarasota. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    296
    107
    55
    29
See reviews for
245
384
44
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apalachicola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Ashley at the front desk is a #1 customer service agent! I spoke with her several times during the reservation process and each time she was professional, courteous, and very pleasant. I am a guest services manager at a resort property in the Florida panhandle and I would LOVE to Ashley at our front desk:) The property is lovely and the rooms very comfortable and accommodating. I just about couldn't get my crew to leave! We will definitely be staying at the Bentley on our next trip to Sarasota.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDGOLFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much! Our front desk staff strives for excellent customer service and to make sure our guest enjoy their time at Bentley's. We can't wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights in March,2014. Rooms were large and very comfortable. Bathroom could have more storage space. Pool area was very relaxed and we could always get a chair or lounge not like many other places we have stayed at.. Staff was extremely accommodating

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that your stay was pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this beautifully remodeled hotel. The restaurant was fabulous,the staff there were all great.The pool, grounds & tiki bar are beautiful.The whole experience was relaxing and beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the pool and tiki bar area. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked the hotel on expedia. It was not clear that our "request" for a king bed was that...just a request. After checking into the hotel and realizing our room had 2 doubles I contacted the desk and was informed it was just a request...no concern or reason to help us with our issue. Another con was we were in the newer building away from the main hotel but there was NO curtains! Just crappy blinds and the sun burst into our room at 6:30am. There was one tiny lamp in our room so at night it was super dark unless the tv was on. Other then that a good experience..great location very clean room and bathroom n comfy beds and pillows. Just was disappointed in how our request was handled and brushed off maybe because we were younger. Other then that it was a good experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your stay at Bentley's Boutique Hotel. I appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel and staff service. Due to a busy high season, our king rooms do get booked very fast and I am sorry that we couldn't accommodate your need for one. I also appreciate your feedback on our potential to improve our guest service. Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Awesome pool and tiki bar!
Would recommend staying in the main part of the hotel. We upgraded to pool side room! Owner had great tips on local things to do. Staff very friendly.
Close enough to beach, went early to avoid traffic and parking issues.
Then back for a swim and happy hour at the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you! Did you know that we have a beach property on Casey Key Beach? It's just four miles south of our main location! Great for a little weekend getaway. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
6.6 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
6.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.7 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trl, Osprey, FL 34229 (Formerly Bentley's Boutique Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf Beaches and Award Winning Golf Courses.Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: Hot Breakfast Available in our Restaurant , Free Business Center, Brasserie 41, Lono Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, Ballroom & Meeting Space Seating up to 150 People, Free Transportation to Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing