We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caribbean experience in Osprey, Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Certificate of Excellence
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caribbean experience in Osprey, Florida”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are trying to find a hotel that is reasonably priced and offers everything you are looking for, this is the place for you. From the upscale, modern, clean guest rooms to the beautiful, well maintained 20 meter plus pool, to the swinging tiki bar (best piña coladas, this side of Santo Domingo), this totally renovated hotel has it all. All of the guest rooms are named after stops on the British Underground...Piccadilly Square, Soho, Knightsbridge, etc. Rodney and Kim and the entire staff are there just to please you and make you feel welcomed. Breakfasts are included, coffee is available whenever you like, and Morgan's restaurant and the Tiki bar provide great food and great drinks all day long. The best part about this hotel are the guests. Every minute you are there is one big party or class reunion...my wife and I met so many really good people. Don't get me wrong...when you are tired and want to sleep, the rooms are well insulated from any noise. People at the Tikki Bar can party until way past midnight, and, if you are tired, you can still sleep soundly. When you go to the Bentley, don't expect the stuffiness of a Hilton. You will still be pampered (to some extent), but you'll be able to let your hair down and have a great time. Did I mention that they have their own beach on Casey Key, 10 minutes away, and that you can use their facilities when you visit (beach chairs, bathrooms, etc.). Please don't miss out on this opportunity...and bring all your friends.

Room Tip: we like 2nd floor overlooking the pool and patio. Some like the 1st floor because they can walk rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elcelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for this amazing review on our boutique hotel! It's always great to hear when our guest enjoyed their stay with us! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    303
    112
    56
    29
See reviews for
251
394
44
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bentley's so we could visit the area to ride our bicycles on the Legacy Trail, see some of the local flora and fauna, and enjoy some sun while searching for megalodon sharks teeth in the local waters; however, we were definitely impressed by the hotel itself, which held its own. The first thing that struck us, was the great location of the hotel, it was perfect. We were in the middle of everyplace we wanted to be. We were practically across the street from the Oscar Scherer State Park, only a five-minute ride from the picturesque entrance to the Legacy Trail, and a quick car ride to the amazing beaches and downtown Venice. Another 30 minutes in the opposite direction and we were in Sarasota and Siesta Key enjoying sun, sand, and more of the West Coast. The next thing that we appreciated was the ambiance of the hotel. The overall decor was tasteful and modern. The design reflected clean lines and everything was neat and very attractive. We loved the design of the room and comfortable bed, danced to a great DJ in the upscale nightclub, loved the free breakfast in the inviting coffee shop, and relaxed in the modern lobby. The pool and cabana area were attractive and although we did not swim, we enjoyed great drinks by the bars both in the nightclub and by the pool and the prices were right. We were so impressed after the first night that we reserved a second room for the upcoming weekend and invited our son to stay to see this hidden gem of a hotel to consider for future in-state getaways. The third thing we appreciated was the great customer service provided by the staff and our observations of how they treated a wedding party and debate club that were also at the hotel. It was clear that the staff went to great lengths to address all the details and we still felt like we were the only ones they were focused on, the service was simply impeccable. Like any trip there were a few little glitches, but Rod the owner and his staff at the front quickly addressed our concerns and resolved the minor issues with a smile and a warm follow up to confirm all was in order. We will definitely return to Bentley’s and recommend it to others we know who travel and enjoy a luxurious experience in a great location at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CnTPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
What a great review! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Bentley's Boutique Hotel! We will see you soon for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here May 2012, thought I'd already left my review but it hasn't posted. To sum this place up, it is indeed a regualr lifeless motel that has been renovated to make it much more original. The rooms were nicely decorated in contemporary fashion and the poolside is surrounded by sand which covers the front of the rooms which face the pool. The motel is on a busy road and a short drive to most areas but the quality of the rooms and the coffee shop make it a worthwile stay. Poolside Bar service is very hit and miss, we ordered food three times in the week and only once did they remember to give us it without us reminding them 30 mins later. It wasn't busy but the bar guy just seemed more intent on playing loud music and chatting to locals. Generally every day the staff aren't paricularly chatty or welcoming, including the older guy who booked us in, not even a "Hello" or "Enjoy your stay". This didn't bother us too much as we were using the room as a waypoint for travelling daily to Siesta Key, Longboat Key and Venice Beach which are all lovely areas. Also Casey Key Fish House is very close to Bentleys so this is another plus.
In summary, cleaners were rushed and understaffed but still the friendliest people at the motel, but if you want clean, contemporary accomodation with a pool in Osprey its well worth staying here. Just wish the staff were more happy.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the pool but not too close to the pool bar or you'll not sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I wish you would have taken the time to ask to speak with me personally during your stay. We appreciate hearing the good comments as well as those that make us strive to try harder to accomplish our goal of 100% satisfaction for each and every guest -each and every stay. Hopefully when you come back to Osprey next year you will give us another try and your stay will exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our son loved the pool to say the least. Our room was updated, the bed was super comfortable.

One area of improvement would be the lack of TV channels available. We weren't there to watch TV but when relaxing at night there were only a few HD channels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamMcCallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Bentley's Boutique Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at "Osprey Tiki Bar' and our custom-built infinity pool! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I flew out from KS for my nephew's 1st Communion and my sister made a reservation for our families at Bentley's. I'm glad she did.

Bentley's Hotel has a European feel and the English owner, Rod, was quite charming.

The room I stayed in was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was comfortable and I appreciated all the soft pillows.

Our family enjoyed the chance to take Bentley's complimentary shuttle to Siesta Key Beach for an afternoon but we spent a fair amount of time just hanging out at the Osprey Tiki Bar right at Bentley's.

We took advantage of the burger bar for dinner one night. My burger was grilled perfectly and the food portions were quite large! It was delicious. We were pleasantly surprised with the tiki bar's Happy Hour drink specials- they were fabulous!

Our services was amazing, from the desk clerks to the tiki bar staff and the cleaning crew. Everyone was so kind and helpful!

I will definitely stay here next time I'm in town visiting my sister and her family. I like to support local businesses rather than chains and this hotel is a great place to stay!

Jennie W.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

An out of the way remodeled motel is the last place you would expect to find a great hotel for a night or extended stay, but the Bentley is the exception. The hotel has been redone 110% and the result are unique and excellent. Starting with the rooms you will find very nice, modern finishes, wonderful beds, large LCD TV, Refrigerator and wall safe. The bathrooms have very nice modern fixtures and clever new showers....plus the towels are soft and plentiful.

The lobby and other public spaces are very nicely finished with free WI-FI, friendly staff. And who eats in the hotel restaurant? Well, we did on three different occasion over 5 days and found the food excellent and the staff bending over backwards to wait on us.

Breakfast is included and as a treat it is served in a separate café where the staff will prepare you their version of a sausage,cheese and egg McMuffin. Plenty of healthy food is also available.

Oh, almost forget, the rooms are built around the most interesting center court yard great for kids as well as adults. Large pool surrounded by wood deck surrounded by play sand. Plenty of chairs and a Tiki bar at one end for night life in the outdoors.

You can't beat the Bentley for overall value and excellent prices. We are going back to Venice next Month and the Bentley will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for the inside facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your awesome review on our boutique hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Did you know we have a "Underground NightClub" that is open on Friday and Saturday nights with a live DJ? We hope you return to Bentley's for your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent place. pool & rooms were very clean. Tiki bar and on site night club on friday & saturdays. be sure to have the coconut shrimp! Delicious free breakfast. free shuttle to siesta key was a bonus, shuttle driver extremely friendly & informative.Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supersue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities at our boutique hotel. Did you know that we just opened up a beach front property on Casey Key Beach?

Also, be sure to "Like" us on Facebook for any new updates happening at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
5.2 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,208 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
10.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
6.5 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trl, Osprey, FL 34229 (Formerly Bentley's Boutique Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf Beaches and Award Winning Golf Courses.Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: Hot Breakfast Available in our Restaurant , Free Business Center, Brasserie 41, Lono Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, Ballroom & Meeting Space Seating up to 150 People, Free Transportation to Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing