We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was found in a travellers catalogue, after a phone call we were booked in over the phone for the travellers price of $89, with a nice free breakfast. After staying one night and trying the hotel out, whilst on our Florida fly drive decided to stay five nights for the same price, and what a bargain. Absolutely no faults found whatsoever. The rooms were all virtually brand new with all new furniture, and a lovely comfy (2 Beds), huge bathroom, ok it was at the back of the hotel but who cares, nobody expected wilderbeasts grazing outside. The ajoining morgans bar was a pleasure to drink and eat at, and the tike bars served food all day and night. Brian behind the bar at morgans was a charactor and an excellent barman friendly and totally professional who could do no more for you, and budweiser bottles cheapest ever at around $3.50. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and you could even meet a few multi millionairs like we did for good conversation, yet they don;t buy you a drink,Who cares anyway. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask at reception,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Our Front Desk Staff strive to make everything quick and simple! Morgan’s Restaurant has just recently been renovated with a Sampling Menu that offers just the right amount of everything. We are glad that you stayed on site and choose one of our TWO dinner options.

The Virage has just also been recently renovated and you were one of the first guests to stay back there!

We value your business at Bentley’s Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    277
    103
    52
    27
See reviews for
230
371
39
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a hotel that is not for the upscale traveler. It is SPOTLESS. The hotel is not on a beach but has a nice pool and Tiki bar. The travelers who stay here are older and not necessarily in town to see museums or for fine dining.
There is a great Fish House close by. Casey's Key Fish House is great.
The room that we had was an upgraded room on the second floor and had a very nice balcony overlooking the pool.
The free breakfast is mostly cereal and breads. They will make an English muffin sausage sandwich that is really good.
The location is about 15 miles south of Sarasota proper and a long way to go for Spring Training Baseball or shopping at Armand Circle. It is an hour during the day to Longboat Key.
All in all. Great for what you pay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORGMemphis_Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
At Bentley’s Boutique Hotel, we thank you for staying with us! With our location it is only a short drive to Siesta Key Beach, Voted #2 Beach in the United States. We also offer a shuttle that runs from 11 am to 3 pm that will take you to the local beaches of Sarasota. Although St. Armands Circle is north from us, it is still a great attraction to see when in the Sarasota Area. But did you know that at Bentley’s Boutique Hotel, we have TWO On-Site Dining Options! Osprey Tiki Bar and Grille offers a bar atmosphere with live music during the weekends with Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm and Morgan’s Restaurant which is now open for Lunch and Dinner!

Thank you again for your business at Bentley’s Boutique Hotel! We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We came in from Boston from Feb 23-28th and we had the most amazing trip! Our main goal was to visit the number one beach in the US, Siesta Key and so we booked Bentleys right away. We knew it wasn't right on the beach but they offered a free shuttle to three different beaches.

The rooms (we got to stay in two different rooms) were both perfect. Everything was clean, very modern, beautiful decor, the beds were sooo comfortable and the AC worked perfectly. The bathroom was my favorite! The updates to this place are gorgeous! The showers look like something out of a magazine. We loved it.

We loved going to the tiki bar every night for a drink and some bar food (order the bacon cheddar fries- yum!!) and our bartender Tim was nothing short of fantastic!

The front desk staff was always friendly, smiling and always greeted us with a good morning/Good evening. The staff in the cafe in the morning even remembered our orders every day. They just really made us feel welcome.

The pool was warm, very clean and beautiful. The grounds are kept lovely too. I rate this hotel A++++! We will be back year after year. Keep up the great work! :)

Heather & Amanda in Boston, MA

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherBabson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Bentley’s Boutique Hotel is just a short drive to the local beaches here in Sarasota/Venice. All of our recently renovated rooms are equipped with European and Modern Décor. We take pride in our Two On-Site dining options and we are glad you enjoyed your time at the Osprey Tiki Bar and Grille. Next time you stay at Bentley’s Boutique Hotel, try Morgan’s Restaurant! It was just recently renovated and has a great Sampling Menu!

Please, go “Like” us on Facebook at Bentley’s Boutique Hotel and tell the Facebook world about your stay at Bentley’s Boutique Hotel!

Thank you again! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I were on a road trip to visit friends, and needed someplace to stop in this general area of Florida. I was attracted to Bentley's by the reviews I read on tripadvisor, so booked to stay at "Bentley's Boutique Hotel". It's on a main highway, with quite a bit of street noise. They've taken this disadvantage, and turned it on it's head by turning the hotel inwards, building a square facing the pool in the center, which is decorated like a beach, with sand, trees, and beach furniture. And for no accountable reason (save perhaps the hotel name) they've themed the interior on London, England. Each of the guest rooms not only has a number, but also a name, which is taken from a London Underground tube station (e.g. "Covent Garden", "Blackfiars", etc.). This becomes clear from a framed tea towel which has a map of the Underground. And there are photos of many of the most notable landmarks of London.

The pool area would be better if the atmosphere weren't spoiled with the utilitarian and security lights spread around the square.

The rooms are a bit small, but nicely appointed, and quite comfortable. The atmosphere is quirky, the service is friendly and good. None of this on its own would stand out, but the whole package is strangely appealing. We enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, not the exterior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Futurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The lobby had a strange odor when I walked in. I think it was the restaurant, just a strange mix of dishes in the air I suppose.

The room was musty. A double queen room, one of the comforters was visibly dirty. The bathroom was very nice, and the beds were very comfortable. The coffee maker is a Keurig, big points there.

The pool area is pretty nice, it was quiet. I don't drink so I can't comment on that experience.

Everything was great until my checkout morning. The noise in the hallways and adjacent rooms, presumably the maid service, was unbearably obnoxious and loud. Like a minor construction project.

This hotel is not on the beach, yet the price isn't particularly low.

I like the place, I'll stay here again. It would be nice if the maid service could keep the noise down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proden20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our room, advertised as a "deluxe queen double" and shown as large, light and airy with sliding glass doors on the website, was small with one window you could not open, and either a harsh bright overhead ceiling light or two little lamps where you couldn't see across the room. I have never seen such poor lighting in any place I've ever stayed. The beds were comfortable but, the room smelled like cheap deodorizer, probably because the hotel has an unpleasant musty smell.
A strange mannequin sitting at a piano greets you as you come in to the lobby, whatever that is supposed to signify. It gave the impression of cheap decor.
I felt like their advertising on the internet was misleading, if not dishonest, and left with the impression that they are a "wanna be" resort. We were booked for four nights and left after one and, needless to say, won't ever go back.

Room Tip: Don't book through Expedia or any other website. Call the hotel directly and spell out exactly w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarshHawkIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had a great and relaxed time in the hotel. the weather did not permit for us to enjoy the pool area and tiki bar but it was nice. i would go back to enjoy the beach. Keep up the good work. It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rolando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
6.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.7 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trl, Osprey, FL 34229-9143 (Formerly Bentley's Boutique Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf Beaches and Award Winning Golf Courses.Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: Hot Breakfast Available in our Restaurant , Free Business Center, Brasserie 41, Lono Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, Ballroom & Meeting Space Seating up to 150 People, Free Transportation to Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing