We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I did not expect Bentley's to be as amazing as it was, when I'd seen the pictures of the hotel on their website I thought they had done everything possible to make a regular place look amazing... I was so wrong!! It's as amazing if not better than the pictures!

The room was just great (I wanted to live there but my boyfriend had to snap me back to reality when it was time to leave) the staff is great, the drinks are delicious, the complementary breakfast way better than other hotels I've stayed at. There's live music at the tiki bar by the pool and then the party continues in their night club, equipped with red carpet and all.

Truly just amazing, definitely my favorite place to run away to when I need a break from my life, and at just 2 hours away from home, it's a trip I can make often :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advisor_ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    299
    112
    55
    29
See reviews for
250
392
44
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Bentley's is a bit off the beaten path, but the location is very near the beach, great dining and various other activities. The rooms are just as pictured, the staff is very helpful and friendly, and the overall atmosphere is welcoming.

Room Tip: Second story may not experience as much noise from pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We went for father's day weekend and spent only one night but with the fantastic rate we found, we would have stayed longer had we had the time.Room was beautiful, bathroom clean and modern fixtures, nice atmosphere at the pool area. Nothing really to complain about. Will definitely book again next time we have to visit Venice. Worth the drive to Siesta Key!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Machela567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My fiance' and I just returned from an extended stay at Bentley's and we couldn't wait to offer a review for the first time. This this an extraordinary hotel highlighted by a staff who went above and beyond to see our stay was as nice as possible. The newly remodeled rooms are absolutely perfect. The pool is always clean and their is always a quiet place to relax. We'd especially like to thank the manager Greg for being exceptional. "Handsome Dan" and food and beverage manager Tim were extraordinary. We have been all around the world and we understand great service and Bentley's is on the top of our list. Their Chef has a vast menu and everything he cooks is exceptional from home made dough for the pizza to a five star meal in their formal restaurant Morgans. Thank you to John in the Cafe and all the people who made our stay unforgettable.... Forget corporate chains...if you want a unique experience with wonderful people, food and rooms, GO TO BENTLEY'S!!

Room Tip: Try room #222. It has a separate living room with a huge leather sectional (white) and a Foosball ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siestasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family stayed here while vaction in June. Modern and extremely clean. Nice bathrooms. great pool area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemerson37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here since all other Sarasota hotels were booked. It was further than I would have liked to be but for the price I couldn't complain. They did a great job converting this hotel. Bathrooms are great. Tiki bar and pool area is very cool. Breakfast is complimentary although the cafe that offers the breakfast has staff members that need some help in customer service and friendliness. Be aware they will expect a tip for breakfast. I felt as if I was asking for too much when I asked for more cream for my coffee from the barista. The hotel staff was good though. Front desk was very accommodating and friendly. They offer a shuttle service to the beach which was very cool since parking is $20 in some places in Sarasota. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomLuv2vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel is located quite a ways from the beaches; however, it is an excellent party hotel. Great tiki bar with live music, and excellent drinks, if you are into partying. We are not that much, but can appreciate knowing a good time when we see one. The pool really never closed, so we swam until midnight. The breakfast includes free freshly made bacon and sausage and egg sandwiches, which were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honorabley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
5.2 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,170 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
6.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
3.3 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trl, Osprey, FL 34229 (Formerly Bentley's Boutique Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf Beaches and Award Winning Golf Courses.Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: Hot Breakfast Available in our Restaurant , Free Business Center, Brasserie 41, Lono Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, Ballroom & Meeting Space Seating up to 150 People, Free Transportation to Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing