We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and large portions”
Review of Rosebud's

Rosebud's
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Osprey
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Drammen
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and large portions”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

A nice place, ok interieur and very grown up guests ;) Staff was helpful and big smiles.
We all had meat, and it was very good eventhough medium was more like well done.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    131
    47
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Third visit--won't be more. My husband has only had English cut roast -- he likes it. Mine was ok the first time but all fat second time. Last night thought I should try something else ( veal Marsala) Possibly the worst meal I have ever ordered anywhere. Been at it for 50 years. Can't tell me that it was fresh real veal-- maybe some sort of frozen patty?? The entire plate covered with dark dark this gooy gravy with the most peculiar taste. Marsala is sauce not gravy from a can or something---yuck. Sauce is fresh and light and I have had and made a lot of it. Onion soup was so SALTY I almost choked. Dingy creepy decor. The hostess brought us to our table gave us dirty torn menus. I heard our waitress telling the table next to us specials--not us. 911 to crew of "Restaurant Impossible" show needed here

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly bar”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Rosebud's has continually served great food. It is a high quality restaurant and you certainly receive high quality food. The bar area is very friendly and they serve food in the bar, too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still yummy”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the prime rib, and just like our last visit, it did not disappoint. It was tender and juicy. The au jus was a great compliment and they do have raw horse radish. This is our go to place when we are in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMissyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“SUPERIOR!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

What an absolutely amazing time we all had at rosebud's. The food is superior! We usually go to Cheesecake factory all the time and they have all those cheese cakes but Rosebud's is above and beyond from that with HUGE and delicious desserts. We ordered the sizzling garlic shrimp for appetizer and it was sooo good we had to order another one. Then me and my wife ordered the prime rib since their known for that and it was out of the word deliciously tender and cooked to perfection. We loved the prime rib so much we just couldn't stop thinking about it. This is the best place ever that we have eaten at. Also, the prices are very reasonable and you get a side salad and a side dish...great. Then we ordered the mile high carrot cake and it was superior! It was huge and delicious. WE love Rosebud's and we'll be back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosebud's also viewed

 

Been to Rosebud's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing