We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a stop for lunch”
Review of Frankie's Pizza

Frankie's Pizza
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Osprey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a stop for lunch”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming to the Casey Key area with our bicycles for 12 years. We found Frankie's a nice lunch stop . I always order the daily special...the gyro I ordered this past week was the best lunch item I had ate there. The price is never a shock. Meet you there !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McCormick, SC
Level Contributor
336 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Had a nice lunch there yesterday. We wanted something other than pizza so we went with the Frankie's Special and the Cuban Sandwiches. Both were very good. The rolls these sandwiches were on were especially good. Nice décor, a local favorite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captmorgan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrific neighboorhood spot for dinner”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We found this hidden gem while visiting Venice for the weekend. The place was busy, a good sign for us. Staff was awesome, funny and entertaining. They were quick, but when we told them this was our first time, the waitress told us to place the ketchup bottle on theedge of the table as an indicator we were ready to order.
Meatball and sauce appetizer was a nice start. Full of flavor. Iced tea was freshly brewed and served large.
Pizza was reminiscent of what I remember from my days in NY. My only wish was the basal option for the pizza was fresh instead of dried. Nice thin, yeasty crust that actually cracked when folded. Not too much cheese, tangy sauce and perfectly placed toppings. The chicken was actually moist on top of a baked pizza!!Ah, the memories.
We recommended this place to friends of ours who are staying in the area for a month.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Frankie's will always have a special place in my heart. Went there every Thursday night after bowling for many years. Food is good, menu has changed but still good. The Hot sandwiches are the best. Loved the Steak a roni but it is no longer on the regular menu, great small sandwich when you just wanted a llite bite. All other hot sandwiches are wonderful especially the Italian. Awesome bread, salads and pizza. A Must!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great authentic pizza joint!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great taste, good value. Comfortable atmosphere! Dined with friends who recommended this local restaurant when visiting nearby Venice, Florida over the labor day weekend. Great choice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing