We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Amazing!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
1 review
“So Amazing!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2009

We decided to stay at the Quality Inn after looking around online and thought this was the best option...
When we arrived at the hotel and right from the start the service was amazing. The staff are super nice and helpful, make sure your comfortable and get anything you need right away.
Check in was very quick we had a great view the room was beautiful very clean and updated.. anytime we are ever in Florida we plan to stay here, along with our once a year summer vacation!

  • Liked — everything the staff how clean the room was and the view.
  • Disliked — i couldnt find one thing i didnt like about this hotel.
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sadieb132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    137
    26
    14
    12
See reviews for
154
118
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

Since we stayed in the off-season, we got a decent 2-room suite with kitchen for just $125 a night (AAA rate). In general the hotel was well worth that. The rooms were average sized; the kitchen was adequate, equipped with plates and silverware; and it seemed fairly clean--as clean as a beach motel can be anyway.

The breakfast was the standard mid-budget hotel fare, including danish, muffins, donuts, English muffins, toast, dry cereals, bagles, yogurt, milk, coffee, and juices--nothing warm, but it was okay for the price.

The front desk clerk, a young woman probably around college age, was provided information when asked a question directly but a bit aloof and not extremely friendly. She seems slightly irritated to have to answer a question.

The hotel's design, I suppose, was an attempt to give everyone a beach view; so half of the rooms directly face the beach, and the other half face it at an angle. None, however, are perfect views because the 60 to 70 feet of parking lot and swimming pool situated between the rooms and the beach. Consequently, everyone gets a view of the ocean, but everyone also first gets a view of asphalt.

The location of the hotel is convenient, as it is a few miles north of the more touristy Daytona Beach area and less than a mile south of a more residental beach area. All the major streets in the area are easily accessible from the hotel, including US1, Hwy A1A, and Granada; and I-95 is only about 10 minutes (5 miles) away.

For those looking for an exotic meal nearby, try Kob Jai, a Thai restaurant about 10 minutes away at 1675 Nova St. Although the exterior is nothing impressive, the food is extremely tasty and the people running the place were extraordinarily friendly.

Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank brainman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2008

For the area I would have to say it was a very nice surprise. The staff was very nice and the rooms were updated. I was there visiting my oldest son and wanted to stay on the beach. All the rooms face the ocean. The rooms were clean with nice shampoo, lotions, etc. even a gift of razors, deoderants etc. was in the room. We did not use the pool, but it was fine. I did look at the breakfast and was very dissapointed, but plenty of places to eat around the hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — ocean view
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2008

The staff was incredibly nice and the room was not bad at all. The beds were very comfortable and it was clean. What really stood out was the staff's willingness to help out with any of the guests needs. They even went as far as finding me Tylenol because I had a headache. It was a nice weekend spent at this hotel.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — no balcony
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sun_rayz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haubstadt,in
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Quality Inn. Although we spent a lot of time away, when we came back to the room, it was relaxing. Very cozy, beds were extremely comfortable. We have never slept so good at any other hotel. On the beach, awesome view, walks at night. We were very pleased. Thank you to all the employees.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank muchfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2008

Very nice, clean hotel. Great stay and location.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — bathroom setup
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2008

This is the second time i've stayed at this hotel and found it to be a pleasant stay overall. We booked a Suite, with a King for me and my wife, and two Queens for our 3 boys.

Overall the rooms are in good shape & beds are excellent. The air conditioning was nice with a digital thermostat, however in the master area, it was very noisy. It took me two hours to go to sleep.

Breakfast is truly continental, consisting of a few bagels, english muffins, cereal, danishes, coffee, juices and tea. It's fine, for being continental, but don't expect more.

The pool is not heated, but access is available to the Best Western next door where they share their heated pool.

Staff checking in and out were pleasant.

Overall the hotel has character and i would stay there again.

  • Liked — close to beach
  • Disliked — loud Air Conditioner in Room
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmusic4ads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach

Property: Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Address: 295 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Quality Inn And Suites On The Beach
Quality Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing