We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect....everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving holidays. Perfect location, perfect room, perfect view, perfect parking, perfect breakfast, very reasonable rate...! I highly recommend this location to everyone planning an overnight stay at Ormond Beach, FL.

Room Tip: 302 was the best....
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0t_0ne_t0_c0mplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. You are far too kind for this "perfect" review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay here with us at our hotel. We do our best to ensure our guests keep coming back. We greatly appreciate you recommending this hotel to our fellow travelers. We hope to see you soon at our location. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 388 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

I needed an inexpensive place to stay for a couple of nights and this worked out beautifully. I'm usually leery of cheap prices beachside, but this was worth it. Please keep in mind that my rating is for similar hotels in that class. Compared to the Four Seasons or Mandarin, of course this would not be rated a 4. But compared to other hotels within the $50-$150/night range, it was great bang for the buck. I was pleasantly surprised and my wallet breathed a sigh of relief.

RATE: $59.95/night was the discounted rate.

PARKING: It's a little tricky. Enter on the left side next to the office and you horseshoe around the parking lot, exiting on right. Ample parking. Parking pass must be displayed. Lighting was decent.

CHECK-IN: Front desk folks were really nice people. $15 deposit was held for incidentals.

ROOM: Rooms are exterior accessible. They've done a good job of maintaining an old building. The room had a large flat-screen HDTV, fridge/microwave, table, pay-to-use room safe, hotel brand soaps/products, hair dryer, single-serve coffee maker (non-kuerig), desk, free in-room wi-fi, and small benches at foot of the bed. Not a fan of the fake flowers/plants in the room. ;)

BEDS/PILLOWS: The first thing I check when walking in is the bedlinen. Beds were fine and had daily washable solid cotton blankets instead of those really bad/dirty bedspreads found in some hotels. woohoo! Beds and pillows were comfortable.

OH-BY-THE-WAY: the room had a portable dehumidifier in it. Emptying the water tray when it fills is easy and it was actually nice to have it in the room as there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom.

GROUNDS: Hotel is L shaped with the top of the "L" being beach side, so all rooms are ocean view with the pool inside the "L."

LOCATION: Easy access about 6 miles from I-95. beachfront.

FOOD: continental breakfast is available until 10am, which included typical items such as yogurt, pastries, bagels and cream cheese, waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, coffee, milk, and juices.

LOCAL INFO: Bonefish Grill, IHOP and Burger King are < 0.5 miles from the hotel. Eat early as most restaurants seemed to close 9-10pm mid-week. Yelp is your friend for local food. CVS and Walgreens are within one mile. Super cute downtown area with bistros, brew pubs, yoga studios, etc.

OVERALL: I'd stay again. You can't beat the price for the location and it was clean. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank groovicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for this amazingly written review. We greatly appreciate you taking your time to do this review for us of our wonderful hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us thorougly and if we came up short on anything, we greatly apologize for that. We would love to have you stay with us anytime in the future. We certainly hope to see you soon. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Having driven from Orlando and a very busy Universal Studio it was great to arrive at a destination that any family would be pleased to arrive on a light white sandy, not over crowded beach.. We were there for 1 night and had an awesome experience and a very reasonable rate. The hotel has a pool, it also sits right on the beach. We flew into Orlando/Sanford airport and we were to our hotel in about 30 minutes. It's a great location and very easy to find. All of the staff were great and made some great recommendations for places to eat. The room were huge, very nice and clean. it also had kitchen. Breakfast was good too. all together a very pleasant stay. We will definitely be staying there again!

Room Tip: Great location, reasonably priced, clean and huge rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yashshah143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We greatly appreciate you taking your time to review our property and we also would like to thank you for your comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay here with us at our wonderful location. If you stop by in Ormond Beach in the future, we would love to have you stay with us again. Have a great day and thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at Quality Inn On The Beach on Nov. 2, 2013 and found it to be quite great! We were upgraded because our friend used their points to book this motel so we found ourselves with not only a lovely room but also a kitchen! The motel is right on the beach and coming from Central Pa. in November, we found this to be a good location, we even got to wade in the Atlantic. I recommend this motel for anyone either passing through Ormond Beach or who wants to stay for a few days or so,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazeppamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking your time to review our wonderful hotel. We try to ensure every one of our customers are fully satisfied so we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were not sure where we were going to stay when we decided to go to Daytona Beach. We thought we would check some places including some on the ocean. When we went in we were greeted by two young ladies working the desk. We expected not to stay guessing it was going to be over $100 a night. Even with tax it was well under (It is there off season but it was only a little more than some of the non water hotels we stopped at to price). All of the rooms have an ocean view. The room we were in had a full kitchen and a large closet if you were going to be staying a week this room would more than accommodate your needs. The full breakfast in the morning was an additional perk. It has a large outdoor pool including a small kiddie pool and a nice tanning deck where you can still listen to the wave break of the beach. The bed was very comfortable! It appears this hotel may have recently been remodeled. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: They are all Ocean View we stayed on the third floor on the main walk way on the side away from the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigger194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your feedback about your stay with us at the Quality Inn. We are very happy to know you had an awesome time and we would love to have you stay with us in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place is kept really clean, The pool was wonderful, and is right next to the beach. We had the handicapped room and it was very spacious and accommodating. The breakfast area was a little cramped when there are more than one or two getting breakfast, but the breakfast was terrific and included in the cost of the room, and the best thing was that it went until 10am and was kept well stocked.
The only complaint that I have is that they only have the one king room that is handicapped, the rest of the king rooms are all Jacuzzi rooms and cost more. We are looking forward to our next visit there!

Room Tip: upper rooms above office have an ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wanderlust5706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as they are always welcome. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn in Ormond Beach. I apologize for the fact that all we have is one room thats standard with the King bed. Although, like you said, we do offer king beds with Jacuzzi for a little more money and I can assure you that they are beautiful rooms with a big tub for a relaxing bath. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Oct 2nd, the beach was right outside our window, the pool was beautiful and the staff was great,,,,could not have asked for a nicer property...You could tell they have been renovating, the bed and furniture was new...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirleylrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your amazing review. I am really glad to know you enjoyed your stay completely. We are delighted to know that you loved our services. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.4 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 29 in Ormond Beach
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach

Address: 295 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $73 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Quality Inn And Suites On The Beach
Quality Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing