We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable room great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We stayed three nights as our Florida vacation was winding down. We asked for and received an upgrade with my Choice Privileges membership. We were upgraded to an efficiency room on the third floor. All rooms seem to have a beach view due to their configuration. Our room was spotless, although the bathroom was a little small. The continental breakfast each morning consisted of waffles, cereal, juice, coffee,tea and fruit.
The pool was refreshing and clean. The beach was clean. It was all you could ask for in a beachfront hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 404 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2011

I stayed there twice when driving to Daytona with my daughter bringing her to college in Daytona. It was August so it wasn't exactly prime season. The place was very nice, clean and in great condition. The price was great since it was HOT in August. The pool was nice and ON THE BEACH.

I was there at the same time the year before and I plan to go there again a few more times.

The WiFi also worked well.

On one visit a hurricane was passing by. It was great being there to experience the power of God's great nature. I loved the power of it.

Room Tip: Book directly. Avoid TV discount web sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weyside_skip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Our daughter ordered the room via Orbitz and specified Non smoking, 2 queen beds, reservation was accepted with no problem. We arrived in town within 30 minutes and were told there was only one non smoking with 1 queen. Only other choice was 2 in SMOKING. It was late, the room stunk but we were were tired and took it. We purchased room deodorizer and totally sprayed it down, we found 3 of 6 drawers with trash in them, obviously from former travelers, soured cleaning cloths under the kitchen sink, long brunette hairs in the END of the bathtub on the rear (as if it had never been cleaned at all; not in the drain). (Note, neither of us has brunette hair). We found beer bottle at the foot of the chair and raised baseboards were totally filthy and dusty. Breakfast was nice for a freeby, hostess was kind and helpful. Night desk clerk was very apologetic and concerned that she couldn't give us what was booked, don't know if that was Choice Hotel booking staff's problem or Orbitz but we had to take what she had. Said the kitchen upgrade was a freeby (we didn't need it.) We felt bad for her but it appeared it was all she could do. There appeared to be possibly 15 cars in the parking lot and it was nearing 9:30 PM.

Furnishings were of okay quality, linens were better quality but all in all the experience was TERRIBLE. We would not recommend going back. We got to pay a pretty hefty price for a totally horrible overnight stay, we probably would have been just as well to have camped under the boardwalk!!! Once we got home, we piled ALL of our clothes in the washer and had to air the car out. YUKKKKKKK!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Dirty room, small ants in the bed, make-up stains on the pillow, pool does not work so they send you to the hotel next door to use that one, owned by the same people, had to skim the kiddie pool my self twice, AC did not work , fan in bathroom did not work, light bulbs were burned out, what a disappointment!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldilocz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Since 2002 we are going to this motel, and we are going every year,
so we have been last May for the ninth time.
The manager and the crew are very nice, the rooms are comfortable, and you have a great sight from your room to the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mineke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The mgr was "proudly" rude to our family (28 of us) and other guests. We had 8 rooms for 2 wks & the pool closed twice for a total of 4 1/2 days! When it was opened the chemicals were so strong it bleached our bathing suits out. Mgr didn't care about the loss of our suits or pool being closed. The website shows a picture of the baby pool & states it is a hot tub! It is a small square of a baby pool. That's dishonest! And, they charge you automatically for the room safe, even if you don't use it. You have to specifically request for the daily charges to be removed from your bill - if you notice and remember to ask. Mgr would not allow ANYONE to check in before 3pm - even if room has been empty. Mgr would not even allow the waiting to guests to be on the property before 3pm check-in. Not a hotel or mgmt on the "up-and-up".

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeAnneYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

The Quality Inn on the Beach met our expectations. The location could not have been better. It was easy to find as well was close to many attractions, while staying far enough away to avoid the crowds and traffic. This was true especially on the beach which is litterally right outside your room. The beach was not overcrowed at all but also provided a more romantic atmosphere then daytona beach with all its people and traffic. The sand was awesome! There is also a lifeguard not very far down the beach for added comfort for those who have never been to the ocean or are not that great at swimming. Back to the motel we stayed on the first floor which limited our view some but we were only 2 doors off the beach. You could still see the ocean from our room depending on how you stood to look out the window as you could see the pool and parking lot alot better. For the price it is perfect to be that close to the beach and ocean as if you are there on vacation you're probably not planning to spend much time in your room anyway. The continental breakfast was ok, simple and got the job done until lunch when you had to decide which great restauraunt you wanted to eat at which are all nearby. We didn't use the pool much as the ocean was right there but it is there. It is quite deep, i think it maxes out at 12ft however i think it is deeper than that as i am almost 6ft tall and was standing in the 5 ft zone and was over my head. The room was larger then i expected, but we were put in a hadicap accessable room which made the bathroom HUGE!! The rooms did seem a little dated however and the shower was not impressive. Being a handicap room it had a detachable shower head and NO WATER PRESSURE. This being my only real complaint. It just trickled out. It also had a large fridge and microwave which we did not use and was also kinda rusty inside. It had a safe in the bathroom closet. The bed was very comfortable, but they only give you 4 small throw pillows, not any full size ones. And the room service did good as we tracked in lots of sand everyday (which is really hard not to do) and it was gone everyday. Overall it was a great stay to a great vacation. I will definetly stay here again for its location and value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFireInside86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#6 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach

Address: 295 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $102 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites On The Beach
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Quality Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing