We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best vacations and resorts I've ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cove on Ormond Beach
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Tipp City, OH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of best vacations and resorts I've ever stayed”
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Everything was great at The Cove, but the staff was exceptionally fabulous. Definately want to return to The Cove on another vacation!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastoraaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    178
    88
    33
    25
See reviews for
258
151
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SPRING HILL FLORIDA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We actually own at The Cove and have been coming here for a few years. There have been some wonderful upgrades accomplished here recently that include the building of the brand new South tower,and the renovation of the North tower.All units in the North tower have been nicely refurbished.Granite countertops,and much more.We were conveniently upgraded free of charge during this trip to a one BR.We usually get an efficiency because of the tremendous value pointwise.We are not there to lay around in the room!The outside deck area is just lovely with the tiny lazy river and the three story water slide.BBQ pits,free beach loungers and umbrellas and an indoor pool are just a few of the amenities.If you stay at the Cove you will not be disappointed.It's a perfect,quiet location that is far away from the tourist crowds and traps of Daytona Beach.Yet,if you want to wade into all of that excitement,it's just a 7-10 minute drive south.The friendly staff really rounds out the experience.Oh,there's also a small gym.Never used...so get out there!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve34609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We had an absolute blast at this resort! The pool was perfect for my 3 yr old daughter and me and the wife also had a good time on the slide and lazy river. There are many good places to eat within a short drive. I recommend Barnicles about a half mile away. The beach is very wide right in front of the resort and was very warm the first day then freezing afterward. Weird... We had a 2 bedroom condo in the North tower which was very nice and had 2 balconies. There was always plenty of convienient parking. I recommend flying into Orlando and getting a rental car its only about a 45 minute drive.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rizzo16125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Booked into the Cove the week of 10/3/09-10/10/09. Unit 306 1BR. I've owned here for 9 years, and it's one of my favorite places. I own in the North Tower, the original part of the Cove.

It has been updated since my 2007 stay, with stone floors, marble countertops, and a flat panel TV. However, the uncarpeted floors are now noisy! You can hear the lovely dining rooms chairs being moved, and the pitter patter of feet!
The resort is well maintained and the staff courteous. They now want people to do the "owner update" i.e. sales pitch. I declined because I didn't like the gifts - I got calls every day!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlwilson6853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2009

I booked our family reunion at the Cove because it had all the amenities needed for families traveling long distances with young children and teens. the resort was very nice. Everyone loved the oceanview rooms withfull kitchens. the decor was very nice (Florida style) and everything was sparkling clean. the resort is on the beach and has a great pool area for children. There is a huge tube the children go through and come out in (2) ft.of water. There are also bar-b-que drills for guest use.
The kids also enjoyed the game room area. Although the resort did not have a Banquet Room the Meet and Greet room worked out fine for our arrival night dinner.
The manager is a hands on person. She was very courteous and helpful. She was available whenever we had questions or needed assistance.
The young woman on the front desk in the evening was also very helpful.
The cost was very affordable. Everyone said they would love to return to the Cove.
I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamTravelerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creola, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay, my husband and i spent one week here with our 4 children, ages 13,8,3&1. Plenty of room for all. furniture and bedding comfortable and relaxing. The beach just out the door was amazing, and the pool was extremely fun for the kids (and us as parents also had tons of fun) we visited disney world and toured lighthouses and other attraction nearby as well.. it was a dream vacation. we had considered staying at a disney resort, but wanted the kids near the ocean, we made the right decision, as everything was perfect, never a complaint about anything from anyone, that's really something when you are over a thousand miles from home with 4 children. i must add that the front desk had the nicest people i think i have ever known to work at any hotel. Will go back again someday, it will be several years, but i am already looking forward to it!! :)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhgbsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

This was a timeshare rental for us and we enjoyed it. Loved that all rooms are steps from the pool, beach and parking lot. (None of the crossing the street or hauling stuff with kids type of thing) Keyed entry to halls was not working at the beginning of our stay, then was fixed.

Pool was a blessing for our kids-not worrying about it being too deep but I would think older teens would find it a bit boring. Our kids LIVED on the water slides. Son slipped & hit his head on the steps and the staff was very helpful in bandanging him and helping us find the ER (about a block away).

Kids enjoyed the bingo game (we won!) and game room when it was too late to swim.
Free summer kids movie at local theater was an added bonus. And we found Hershey's ice cream shop a block away for a nice treat.

Staff very helpful.

We will be back b/c of the convenience and ease of everything.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridarolltide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
70 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove on Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove on Ormond Beach

Property: The Cove on Ormond Beach
Address: 145 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-6620
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove on Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a relaxed approach to life on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean at The Cove On Ormond Beach. Absorb the warmth of the Florida sun watching a spectacular sunrise from your private balcony. Stroll down the beach with no set schedule and no particular place to go. Enjoy the excitement of Daytona Beach, just moments away. Relax to the sounds of the ocean at night in the beachfront hot tub. Explore shops and sights sure to please your inquisitive nature. Refresh your senses with your feet in the surf and your mind in the clouds.Directly on the beach of the Atlantic Ocean, this 112-condo resort features newly renovated one- and two-bedroom condo villas featuring a living room, a dining area, a full kitchen and a private balcony with an ocean view. Exciting extras include larger floor plans, upgraded furnishings, plasma TVs and in-condo washer and dryer. Settle back and enjoy the splendor of a Florida beach vacation, complete with sun, surf and small town charm. Recharge at the oceanfront activity deck,hot tub, barbecue and picnic area and direct access to the resort's over 150 feet of sandy beach. Swim laps in the indoor pool or relax in the guest lounges. Experience the best of land and sea - golfing, shelling, deep sea fishing, horseback riding, theatre shows, river rides, gambling cruises and Daytona International Speedway. Discover the mysteries of St. Augustine's Fort Matanzas on a leisurely day trip. Make the most of your vacation time with our concierge services, including local tours and excursions, area attractions, golf course tee times, shopping information, and dining reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cove on Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove On Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Cove On Ormond Beach
Cove On Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing