We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cove on Ormond Beach
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

After reading multiple reviews on several sites of every hotel down the strip I finally landed on this one! I'm glad I did!
We paid for a 1 bedroom online on their site and Wes upgraded to a 2 bedroom that I could not have been more thrilled with because now the kids had their own little wing of the apt.
Everything was clean and smelled fresh. It didn't have that stale hotel AC smell. The south tower has washer and dryer in the units witch was a lifesaver with a potty training 2 year old. The pool was amazing for the kids (2 and 5)!
The only downfalls I can see is that Wifi isn't free and if you have small kids they are allowed to drive on this stretch of the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vh1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    173
    87
    30
    25
See reviews for
250
148
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This looks much better on the Internet than in person. Pool is too small for the size of the property so it always feels too crowded. You have to sign towels out from the front desk and pay 10 bucks if you don't bring them back to the desk. No staff at pool to check the towels in or manage the rowdy drinkers or the kids jumping in on top of people in the too small space. If you run out of toilet paper that costs 1.00 and you will need to go to the front desk yourself to get a new roll. You only get one. The place is also a time share so the sales people are somewhat aggressive about getting you in for a 90 minute sales pitch in exchange for free biscuits each morning and free hotdogs for lunch. Call me crazy but when I pay almost 200 a night, I expect better. Oh, my oceanfront view was ok but also included a view of the parking lot and the aforementioned crowded pool. We won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLB0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

What a wonderful time we had! Check in was easy. We booked using our time share points with club navigo. We scheduled our reservation back in March. When we arrived we were checked in in less than 5 minutes. Our room was clean, modern and extremely spacious! Having a fully furnished apartment style condo was great. We had lots of linens, dish and bath soaps, 2 packets of laundry soap and dish washer tablets. Needless to say we didn't want for anything. I will advise, the room was clean for check in, but not so much at check out as you don't get maid services during your stay. The activity pool was a quick ride on the elevator and out back. The pool didn't go over 3.5 feet but perfect for families such as ours with a 10, 6 and 2 yr old. I could let the older 2 play without worry and know they were having fun on the small lazy river and water slide, while I played in the shallow end with the toddler. If we got board, we went to the beach (just steps away) to spice things up with the waves. We had a blast with both forms of water play! The Daytona boardwalk was 3 miles up the road. Simple drive and the parking garage was super cheap $8 for the day. We got to still enjoy the sights of the boardwalk, but honestly enjoyed the resort more. I calculated my budget as we are driving home (now as I write this) and found we stayed under our budget by several hundred dollars all because the kids didn't want to go anywhere else. During the day we got to sample the different activities offered by TED who planned meals and crafts offered to all guests. My middle son, enjoyed Ted and his bribery of candy if he was good for mom. (me). We made picture frames, dream catchers, sampled beer for us the parents had delicious nachos and sausage gravy biscuits. I was thrilled to see so much planned and offered to guests of all ages. Kudos to Ted and the cove for such a great vacation! We can't wait for next summer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerzogFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We go to Beach about once a year and have stayed elsewhere in a simlilar hotel. The Cove is superior by far! It is very conveniently located, clean, good security, nice beach access and views. Even though we had a side room, our ocean view was still very good. It was quiet and updated, with nice furnishings, plenty of linens. The staff was super nice and accomodating. The outdoor pool is great for kids - I took my grandson. We had a really nice time and will definitely stay there again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We got a great deal on the two bedroom South Tower condo back in January of this year. Upon arrival the staff was friendly and helpful. We decided to listen to the 90 minute travel share talk where they tried to sell us a lifetime vacation plan which was way out of our budget but in return we were upgraded to VIP status that allowed us to eat breakfast and lunch free for our entire party for the week we were there and we received a $75 Visa gift card. But there is no obligation to listen to the vacation plan talk. Our condo was clean and accommodated our party of five adults and two children nicely. The kids enjoyed the pool area only down side was while we were there one of the water pumps was not working so the kiddie mushroom, water buckets, and water fountains did not work but the slide was working and lots of fun. Beach was great and loved the fact that they offer umbrellas and beach chairs for their guests. We even took advantage of the grills on site which are pool and beach side for dinner one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I had a wonderful week at The Cove. The staff was amazing. The resort was clean. The beach chairs and umbrellas were convenient. The pool area and slide are so fun. The staff even helped with ideas on how my nervous fiance could propose! I said yes! We had an amazing week. Thank you to the Awesome staff at The Cove!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeistheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been coming to The Cove for the last 5 years and staying between the North and the South towers. My rooms are always clean, the pool is clean and fun & the staff is very helpful. The view is amazing and lots to do in the area. Across the street is Stonewood if you are in for a great meal & LuLus where you can go have some drinks and/or dinner on outdoor patio. Daytona is only 5 minutes down the street and far enough out of the party scene when you want a peaceful vibe at the condo. The Cove will set up lounge chairs and umbrellas in the sand for you by the ocean - they make nachos, hot dogs and even fun breakfast snacks. Children can do activities and play the games & parents can relax by pool or hot tub. I recommend the resort & look forward to visiting here each year.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service on site as this is condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobbbieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#19 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove on Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove on Ormond Beach

Property: The Cove on Ormond Beach
Address: 145 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-6620
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove on Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a relaxed approach to life on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean at The Cove On Ormond Beach. Absorb the warmth of the Florida sun watching a spectacular sunrise from your private balcony. Stroll down the beach with no set schedule and no particular place to go. Enjoy the excitement of Daytona Beach, just moments away. Relax to the sounds of the ocean at night in the beachfront hot tub. Explore shops and sights sure to please your inquisitive nature. Refresh your senses with your feet in the surf and your mind in the clouds.Directly on the beach of the Atlantic Ocean, this 112-condo resort features newly renovated one- and two-bedroom condo villas featuring a living room, a dining area, a full kitchen and a private balcony with an ocean view. Exciting extras include larger floor plans, upgraded furnishings, plasma TVs and in-condo washer and dryer. Settle back and enjoy the splendor of a Florida beach vacation, complete with sun, surf and small town charm. Recharge at the oceanfront activity deck,hot tub, barbecue and picnic area and direct access to the resort's over 150 feet of sandy beach. Swim laps in the indoor pool or relax in the guest lounges. Experience the best of land and sea - golfing, shelling, deep sea fishing, horseback riding, theatre shows, river rides, gambling cruises and Daytona International Speedway. Discover the mysteries of St. Augustine's Fort Matanzas on a leisurely day trip. Make the most of your vacation time with our concierge services, including local tours and excursions, area attractions, golf course tee times, shopping information, and dining reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cove on Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove On Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Cove On Ormond Beach
Cove On Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing