We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Cove”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cove on Ormond Beach
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Cove”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been coming to The Cove for the last 5 years and staying between the North and the South towers. My rooms are always clean, the pool is clean and fun & the staff is very helpful. The view is amazing and lots to do in the area. Across the street is Stonewood if you are in for a great meal & LuLus where you can go have some drinks and/or dinner on outdoor patio. Daytona is only 5 minutes down the street and far enough out of the party scene when you want a peaceful vibe at the condo. The Cove will set up lounge chairs and umbrellas in the sand for you by the ocean - they make nachos, hot dogs and even fun breakfast snacks. Children can do activities and play the games & parents can relax by pool or hot tub. I recommend the resort & look forward to visiting here each year.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service on site as this is condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobbbieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    176
    87
    31
    25
See reviews for
254
150
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I loved this place. My family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom in the south tower. The unit was clean, comfortable and had all of the comforts of home. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, and many small appliances. It was great having a washer and dryer. Both balconies had a view of the ocean. Both bathrooms had whirlpool tubs. We did get a call from the time share people but politely declined however the timeshare desk was a great resource for local attraction discounts. My kids loved the pool area it was like having a small waterpark right at the hotel. I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: The south tower rooms have washers and dryers in them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyM1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice resort of 2 towers condos. A family oriented resort. Nice pool with a nice water slide. Beach front, a lot of parking. Condo in south tower are well equipped (washer/dryer). BBQ available (bring our own briquet) WiFi was available in my condo and free of charge (I think each condo is different)
Grocery stores not too far (5 min by car). Remember that it is a condo resort, so there is no service maid every day except if you are willing to pay extra.
We had a great experience and will return if we go back to Daytona Beach one day.

Room Tip: If you really want to see the ocean from your balcony, ask for the 3th floor and room 306 and more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navalgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff is all very friendly. We could not complain anything about it. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Due note: you will need to bring your shampoo and such but they do provide you with kitchen supplies.

We got an ocean front view and you are on the beach. No street to cross but you are required to wear a band to be in the pool or the beach. There is several things you can do. Often times they do lunch or breakfast but all activities due cost money unless you are a VIP and they are all held in the middle of the day. They do also try to sell you a time share. an 90 minute tell all. We did not bite but they do make some good points.

Room Tip: The North Tower is newly updated. Call ahead and ask for an ocean front view they try to do their be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My parents, adult siblings, and my own immediate family rented a total of four units for Spring Break week. We had two units in South Tower and two in North. The South Tower rooms were much better!

On a first-come/first-serve basis, we were able to use the conference/lounge room and the patio/grill area for gatherings of the 16 of us at no extra charge. The beach, with the already-in-place umbrellas and loungers, was a terrific place for us to spend the day and the children (ages 5 to 17) enjoyed the pool and slide tremendously. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby -- even within walking distance. The front desk staff was very pleasant to deal with.

This is not a luxury place, but for our multi-generational group of folks (some of whom have tight budgets), "The Cove" was a dandy vacation spot.

Room Tip: South Tower is a must. Make sure your unit has washer/dryer when making reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainMama304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
271 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This looks great on paper and overall, it is not awful. The rooms are quite small. The furniture is, well, small. The bathrooms, small. And the kitchen, small. The patio is well very small. The walls are thin. Foot traffic on the 7th floor sounds like it is in the room with you. We had to ask them to turn off the vintage water heater every night. It bangs and pings like a drum set in a kindergarden. You would have to be plastered to sleep through it. The bed is quite hard. There is a small but nice beach and pool area. Now to be fair, there are a lot of old properties in Ormond beach that could be worse. This is a nice family beach area overall. Again, not really bad for the price I guess but it missed the mark for me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place is OK, but not someplace I'd want to spend a week with my family on vacation. We only stayed here for two nights and we spent another week in Daytona Beach. Lobby/check-in area had a lot of broken tiles and the floor was dirty. They were mopping the area, but it was still dirty. Two elevators in the north tower are very, very small and cramped. It's only a 7 story property and consists of a north and south tower. There is no washer and dryer in the north tower units.
We had a two bedroom unit and it was clean, but it was small. Kitchen was very, very small and is extremely limited on utensils.
The fact that the property doesn't offer free wifi is bizarre. Wifi is the same as cable/satellite TV these days. The pool has a water slide and is shared between the north and south tower. This is the first time I've stayed on an Oceanfront property where the pool wasn't heated. Since the pool was not heated, the kids (there were a lot of them), kept coming off the water slide and straight into the hot tub to warm up because the pool was so cold. At one time, there were 18 kids in the hot tub which maybe seats 10-12.
On check-in, you are directed to another desk to get your parking pass. You are immediately "Upgraded" to VIP status if you've never stayed here before--which means nothing except they want you to sit through a 1 1/2 hour time share presentation the next morning. Your upgrade includes a free breakfast and they bring free water to you at the pool. We told them we were not interested as we are already members of another vacation club. They tried and tried to talk us into the presentation..."We can give you a two night, three day stay for free at another one of our properties" or "how about a free $50 gift card". After several NO's, we were on our way to the room.
After looking at Ormond Beach, Daytona Beach, and Daytona Shores, you are going to be much happier in Daytona Shores. The properties here are much newer and modern. Daytona Beach properties are old and run down. Ormond Beach is also older and the resorts are not very modern.
It was ok for two nights, but with so many hundreds of other options, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.9 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove on Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove on Ormond Beach

Property: The Cove on Ormond Beach
Address: 145 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-6620
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove on Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a relaxed approach to life on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean at The Cove On Ormond Beach. Absorb the warmth of the Florida sun watching a spectacular sunrise from your private balcony. Stroll down the beach with no set schedule and no particular place to go. Enjoy the excitement of Daytona Beach, just moments away. Relax to the sounds of the ocean at night in the beachfront hot tub. Explore shops and sights sure to please your inquisitive nature. Refresh your senses with your feet in the surf and your mind in the clouds.Directly on the beach of the Atlantic Ocean, this 112-condo resort features newly renovated one- and two-bedroom condo villas featuring a living room, a dining area, a full kitchen and a private balcony with an ocean view. Exciting extras include larger floor plans, upgraded furnishings, plasma TVs and in-condo washer and dryer. Settle back and enjoy the splendor of a Florida beach vacation, complete with sun, surf and small town charm. Recharge at the oceanfront activity deck,hot tub, barbecue and picnic area and direct access to the resort's over 150 feet of sandy beach. Swim laps in the indoor pool or relax in the guest lounges. Experience the best of land and sea - golfing, shelling, deep sea fishing, horseback riding, theatre shows, river rides, gambling cruises and Daytona International Speedway. Discover the mysteries of St. Augustine's Fort Matanzas on a leisurely day trip. Make the most of your vacation time with our concierge services, including local tours and excursions, area attractions, golf course tee times, shopping information, and dining reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Cove on Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove On Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Cove On Ormond Beach
Cove On Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing