We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“timeshare exchange”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cove on Ormond Beach
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“timeshare exchange”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We loved this resort. Check in was quick and Tracy was so helpful in getting us our request for an oceanfront unit. We did a Very brief tour and were upgraded to VIP which gave is free breakfast and lunch. NO pressure and brief. As soon as we walked towards the beach someone came to take down chairs and umbrellas. Pool was beautiful with a great slide. However we were very disappointed the pool was not heated. Coming from.PA. we would have loved to use it. We were in the. North tower and from the website photos it seemed to be best decor for our taste. Along with the unheated pool we wished there was FREE WIFI. OUR bed was the most uncomfortable bed in my entirely life. It's a week later & we are still sore. No complaints from the bedroom #2. Which had the balcony instead or they master bedrooms. The living area has one and they could have made it a few feet longer and covered both areas. The beach was clean as was the entire resort. Basically we were berg happy and will definitely hook thid resort again!! Overall, I would recommend without hesitation

Room Tip: Beachfront was the best. Fourth floor was perfect level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryldolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    176
    87
    31
    25
See reviews for
254
150
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, PA, USA
Level Contributor
351 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in a 2 BR unit in the South Tower for a week and were delighted with the location and accomodations. Furniture and bedding were attractive and comfortable. There were 2 patios with ocean and beach view. Although this is a time-share property, there was no persistent effort to engage in a sales presentation. It was offered at check-in and once in a follow-up call with no pressure. Several small negatives are charge for wi-fi, as noted by others, and the relatively small room size. Although listed as suitable for 6, we felt occupancy by 4 was the practical limit. Although bedding consisted of 1 king, 2 doubles and a sofa bed, 6 adults would feel very cramped. Table and chairs provided room for 4. Furnished cookware and flatware were barely enough for 6. The property itself with beach access, water park and pools, gymnasium and game rooms was delightful. There was an abundance of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My second stay, I like it here. Location is good, facility is clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. Currently doing some remodeling, so necessary for good lodgings. My only qualification and reason for a 4-rating rather than 5-rating is the charge for WiFi. WiFi is fundamental, just like TV, and has to be included free of charge with room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for a three day weekend and absolutely loved this property, we didn't even want to leave. The size of the condo was very spacious and had everything you needed already there. This is definitely our new choice when we go to Daytona!!! Next time we will bring the kids ;)

Room Tip: Just an FYI, these are oceanview rooms not oceanfront, but still good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxymamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, IN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I own a timeshare at a sister resort, and traded into The Cove for 11 nights for a working vacation. The South Tower is much nicer, newer, and more comfortable than the North Tower - well worth the difference in points/price. This is one of the few places I've stayed where the bed was truly comfortable for me - I usually wind up getting an air mattress to survive traveling, but that was not needed here. The one bedroom unit has a king size bed, and there is a washer/dryer in the unit. I only have two complaints: the pool situation was not good (outdoor too cold, indoor kind of scary); and when my internet access suddenly quit working, it took 2 calls to the front desk, a call to the service provider, and another call to the front desk (over a 24 hour period) to discover that the problem was that my access code was only good for 7 days. Seems like that should have only taken one call to figure out. ;) I attend continuing ed every year in this area, so I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Views are great from the 5th floor; next time I'll ask for a south-facing room to have some sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

we went to this resort with another couple who asked us along , they had a timeshare here .Jan 19 2013 until Jan 26 2013 .We stayed in the south tower. Rooms were nice and quiet. We had a 2 bedroom. it was equipped with a washer and dryer. The bed was comfortable. And I usually am uncomfortable,because of back problems.We had a nice view of the ocean. We were on the third floor. No ant problems no problems at all with our room. And the 2 other couples did not have any problems either. This is 100% non smoking building. I loved it, hubby not so much. But the north side tower you can smoke on the balcony.
The outside pool/lazy river ,well that was to cold for the kids to go in. It is to bad it could not be heated. I know they can not control mother nature and the weather. The inside pool well I wouldnt go in it at all ! it was heated of course , but really murky and cloudy. The clorine smell was there but the chemicals were way off . they really need to shock that pool and get it to look like water a person would like to swim in. If I had any kids with me I would not have let them swim in it. The beach well that was awesome! great sunrise's and we had many walks on the beach. Our first night on the beach we seen a beached whale. He did not survive, but what a sight to see. And you could drive on the beach too if you wanted. And the ice cream truck even came along on the nice days. Now how many can say they had an ice cream from the ice cream man on the beach ! love, love the location of this resort, the weather could have been better, but hey whenn dealt lemons , you make lemonade.. right

Room Tip: southside tower is 100 % non smoking. I like it hubby not so much. North side tower you can smoke on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while in town for a soccer tournament. Booked a 2 bedroom/2bath room in the South Tower. Rooms are nice with a balcony with a side view of the ocean. Small kitchen with everything you would need for a vacation rental. Kitchen and 2nd bath had an ant problem. Ants were crawling on counters and were on the floor. Bought some ant baits and that helped keep them off the counters. Master Bathroom floor was dirty and was covered with hair. Shower also had hair in it as well. The place would be nice if they were cleaner and ant free. Each bathroom had a spa/tub. Nice looking pool at the resort but it was too cold and windy to swim. There are not many 3+ star hotels available in Ormond,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank family021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.9 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove on Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove on Ormond Beach

Property: The Cove on Ormond Beach
Address: 145 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-6620
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove on Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a relaxed approach to life on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean at The Cove On Ormond Beach. Absorb the warmth of the Florida sun watching a spectacular sunrise from your private balcony. Stroll down the beach with no set schedule and no particular place to go. Enjoy the excitement of Daytona Beach, just moments away. Relax to the sounds of the ocean at night in the beachfront hot tub. Explore shops and sights sure to please your inquisitive nature. Refresh your senses with your feet in the surf and your mind in the clouds.Directly on the beach of the Atlantic Ocean, this 112-condo resort features newly renovated one- and two-bedroom condo villas featuring a living room, a dining area, a full kitchen and a private balcony with an ocean view. Exciting extras include larger floor plans, upgraded furnishings, plasma TVs and in-condo washer and dryer. Settle back and enjoy the splendor of a Florida beach vacation, complete with sun, surf and small town charm. Recharge at the oceanfront activity deck,hot tub, barbecue and picnic area and direct access to the resort's over 150 feet of sandy beach. Swim laps in the indoor pool or relax in the guest lounges. Experience the best of land and sea - golfing, shelling, deep sea fishing, horseback riding, theatre shows, river rides, gambling cruises and Daytona International Speedway. Discover the mysteries of St. Augustine's Fort Matanzas on a leisurely day trip. Make the most of your vacation time with our concierge services, including local tours and excursions, area attractions, golf course tee times, shopping information, and dining reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Cove on Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove On Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Cove On Ormond Beach
Cove On Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing