We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Floridian Resort
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just love this timeshare, the place is beautiful, the location is great. I booked for February and can't wait to go. I was there November 2012, liked it so much, I purchased a timeshare condo.
The master bedroom, was very spacious and the view was spectular. Don't miss staying at this condo. I had a two bedroom and had enough room for 6 people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    155
    75
    36
    30
See reviews for
184
169
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed here four times in 2 years. I love this place. Employees exceptionally friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable. This is a timeshare but I do not have a timeshare. I get online and rent. It is in a great location as far as restaurants and the beach. Just a few miles north of Daytona Beach so not as noisy. Across the street is Hershey's Ice Cream and Peach Valley Cafe (see my other reviews).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deblovespets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Easy check in on Friday May 17, 2013. We traded a one bedroom on Interval International and we were thrilled to get a one bedroom, walk out on the first floor. Upon entering the unit, we were amazed how SPOTLESS it was. The bathroom could use someupdating, but again, very clean. All the furniture was nice and updated, very Ocean-like in theme.Parking is underground and limited. Get home early or you have to park in the next building ! Granite countertops, updated appliances, nice dishes, glasses, cookware, etc. Everything you need is here for you. The staff are really helpful. We literally walk out of our unit, over a wooden walkway and there was the beach. Have never seen a more beautiful beach. No rocks, no shells, no undertow. You can rent chairs and umbrellas on the beach, but we brought our own. The beach itself is a 10+++ !! There is also a huge pool, shared with the Royal Floridian next door. Also a washer and dryer in every unit.. Loved that !! You are about 10 min from Daytona Beach and between Ormond Beach and Daytona, lots of great places to eat. We usually prefer the west coast of FL, but we've found a new resort that outdoes any place we have stayed. I am alreay on line on Interval International looking to come back here next year. Don't hesitate..Just book it..you won't be sorry! Immaculate, modern, great sunsets, beautiful beach, nice staff, reasonable restaurants local...This is the good life !!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. No Balcony, just a patio. But we could walk right out onto the beach. Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoJo676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

i went there last summer in Augest i stayed an amazing week there with my 2 kids 4 and 5 and husband. the location of this resort is abslouty amazing in walkign distance of great resturants a quick drive to datona adn 40 minute ride to st. augstine we went there and datona. your right on the beach just open the gate and bam your on the sandy beach. when we went it was the harmless no stinging jelly fish season and they were washed up on shore my kids played and picked them up and put them in buckets it kept them busy. But they woudnt be on the dry sand so it wasnt a bad thing theres so many activties like on sundays they have a kids movie night we watched Judy moody and the not bummer summer it was like a family night for us the comfront is amzing and you feel relaxed adn at home the staff is friendly and there to help with whatever i cant say enogh we already booked for this summer. if your looking for a comfty relaxing yet fun for kids with activites then this is the place for yuo a nice huge pool and i good indoor pool and hot tub

Room Tip: i like the bottom floor its better if you have kids beacause theres a big grassy area for you its li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had another awsome week, (May 5th - May 12th) at the Royal Floridian Resort, located directly on the beach with every room facing the ocean with a balcony. We chose a week that was after the Daytona 500, Bike Week and Spring Break Week.So the beach was fairly empty untill the weekends when the locals come to the beach for the day.Each condo kitchen has every thing you need to complete your stay. The staff is excellent and always smileing! The property is always clean. I truely can't say anything bad about the place.They have activities for everyone if you wish to partake. kids crafts,morning walks,pool exersizes, exercises equipment room, putt putt golf, shuffle board and basket ball hoops. there are grills and picnic tables if you wish to cook outside as well. We grilled every nite and enjoyed coffee in the hot tube each am and had lunch on the balcony out of the sun every day. My husband and I have rented here before and returned because we were impressed with the cleanliness and efficency of the property as well as the pool and hot tub outside and the pool and hot tub inside.They supply you with pool towels as well, FYI when you need clean or more towels for bathing, just carry them down to the lobby where bins are set up for drop off and the front desk gives you new ones. they have mid week cleaning service which you can cancel if you wish) we spent most of our time going from the pool to the hot tub to the beach for walks and shelling, sitting on the beach, (we did buy chairs at the local Walmart) but they do have a few chairs in the craft room if you want to use them. You can also leave your chairs there to share if you don't want to cart them home.there are many resturants along A1A as well as grocery stores and drug stores. We love the fact that everyone is so friendly and it's your choice to socialize or not! Do remember this is a "Time Share Property" so you may be asked to listen to a sales pitch but it's not a high presure sales pitch and often your given an incentive to attent the meeting. and if your not interested! just tell them that and don't attend. It will be very hard to wait till next year's vacation time comes around again, Im already planning on returning next year. I can't tell you how reassuring it is to vacation with peace of mind that everything is taken care of for you, all YOU need to do is ENJOY your vacation time at the Royal Floridian Resort.

Room Tip: Every room faces the ocean and has a balcony. there is no bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 37SophieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTINSBURG
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The location in Ormand Beach is central to I 95 access at the end of Granada Avenue. It is modern and has great beach access. There is a pool complex above the sea wall in the rear of the resort. It is convoluted with all of the railings. There is only one gate out to the beach. Room are clean, bright with a large living area. The bedrooms are a bit tight and there are two small bathrooms. The balcony has a very nice ocean view. The only amenity on the resort is a very small out of doors bar. You have a fully operational kitchen as well as a Washer Dryer. There are restaurants within walking distance. Cost of living is reasonable in Ormond Beach. You will be half way between Daytona & Flagler Beach. St. Augustine is 40 miles North. Perking is tight & limited.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moosaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a resort. Go there. It is simply amazing. The resort, the beach everything you can imagine. Spectacular sunsets.Fabulous rooms great amenities.The staff are friendly and accomodating. I honestly cant say enough about how great this place is. 10 stars!!!!

Room Tip: They dont have a room that doesnt have a fantastic view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
514 reviews
1.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
69 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Floridian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Floridian Resort

Property: Royal Floridian Resort
Address: 51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Floridian Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience all that the Royal Floridian Resort has to offer. Our award winning property is located on the white sandy shores of beautiful Ormond Beach Florida and has recently undergone a multimillion dollar renovation including the addition of the newly constructed Royal Floridian South. The property's ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort the perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area. The resort's 168 spacious guest rooms, featuring oceanfront and ocean view rooms offer ideal lodging accommodations. All rooms in our north building are equipped with at minimum a microwave & mini-fridge, color cable television, DVD player, alarm clock, and large private balcony. Laundry facilities are also located on site. All units in the newly opened Royal Floridian South include private balconies, full kitchens, LCD televisions, granite countertops, soft marble showers, along with in room washer dryer combos. Whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure you'll feel right at home. Our tropically landscaped pool area includes a heated oceanfront pool, kid’s pool, and playground area. Also included are a hot tub, tiki bar, miniature golf course, basketball court, and shuffleboard courts. Seasonally the resort offers activities for both children and adults such as pool-side games, ice cream socials, and wine and cheese events. Indoor facilities include a heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, gaming area, and pool table. Royal Floridian Resort is located just minutes from the Daytona Beach International Airport (DBA) and Daytona International Speedway. The Ocean Center Complex, Destination Daytona, and Ponce Inlet Lighthouse are all within miles of the resort. Walt Disney World Parks, Cape Canaveral, and Sea World are all located about an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Floridian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Floridian Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing