We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean stay for a reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeknights during a quick bike trip to Daytona. I've stayed at a few Super 8's this summer and this one was one of the better ones. The check-in was pleasant and painless. The room was surprising clean and modern. Lots of Super 8's are old and run down but this one is not. The hotel appears old outside but our room was pleasantly modern, not just a fresh paint job on a rundown place. The a/c, plumbing, refrigerator and TV worked fine, I didn't try the wi-fi or microwave. The hotel grounds were cleaned both days we were there. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear James O, We are delighted to hear that you had a great time on your recent trip to the Ormond Beach area and that you found your stay with us to be relaxing and enjoyable. As a Pride of Super 8 award winner we know we have a lot to live up to and keeping our property clean, neat and comfortable is top priority. You're right the hotel is an older property but our staff work daily to keep everything maintained from parking areas, exterior building and certainly in each of our rooms. We continue to look for opportunities to continue those improvements and keeping modern. We hope that you will visit us again soon, maybe even for Biketoberfest and I am sure you will see even more upgrades. Thanks again for your kind and generous compliments. We are happy that we were chosen to be your "hosts" during your bike getaway. Safe riding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ormond Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 886 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

Once again, a simply wonderful stay, as have been the rest of mine here. Super service, clean rooms, and they pay attention to all the small little extras!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Jeffrey A, Can't say thank you enough for writing such a nice and kind review about your experiences at the Super 8 in Ormond Beach. It is truly so appreciated to hear that each of your experiences have made you one of our loyal repeat guests. We are passionate about providing all of our guests a great experience and thrilled when we hear that we've succeeded. We look forward to your next trip and once again thank you for your generous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank 300WilliamS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great place to stay. Thank you Carmen. Every one was very nice and helpful.The lobby was nice and clean,just like room.It was fresh and had every thing that it should. Didnt need a thing except to relax good.Will stay there again when im there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdhtrkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Rdhtrkn, I am so pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was a great experience and especially that you took the time to write such a glowing review. We appreciate the five stars too. Each of the staff work hard to make every guest feels incredibly welcomed and to make sure if there are any things that would make the stay better...then to get it done. It was certainly our pleasure to host your stay. We look forward to your return trip. Until then Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Super 8 Ormond beach is a great place to stay while travel to Daytona beach fl for sun, sand, fun and the world famous beaches
Super 8 has comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. So come join my family at the Super8 and make yourself right at home.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Michael B, Thank you for the great review and generous comments about your stay with us. As a frequent guest it is very pleasing to all the staff that you consider us your family. You ARE family and it is our pleasure and delight to provide you with a clean room and great service each and every time you stay with us during your business trips to town. We know we'll see you again soon and thanks as always for letting other traveler's know about our great hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed here 7/2014. The room was clean, Dawn made check-in Super fast, and made sure all my needs were met. Thanks again Dawn for your Super Service. And the housekeeping staff are hard at work each morning. Will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazekamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear shazekamp, We appreciate the great comments about your stay with us and also recognizing the amazing staff. It is important to us as a team that no matter what employee a guest comes in contact with, they feel a sense of welcome and hospitality. I have shared your comments with all the staff and we are delighted that we did our job well by you and that you took the time to recognize it. We hope to see you again where we can repeat that hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are extremely clean (some 5Star hitels should take a lesson).

We usually stay here when we are in area.

Only thing lacking on hit summer day is a pool, but beach isnt that far away.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieMay437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear MaggieMay437, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Super 8 and thank you for the five stars across the board. On behalf of the staff and I, we are delighted to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests with clean rooms and exceptional friendly service. That's something not always found in hospitality anymore, so we appreciate you recognizing us for it. It sounds like you are a frequent guest and building loyalty is very important to us. We often here about lacking a swimming pool but as you mentioned the World's Most Famous Beach is a short drive away. Thanks again and see you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
492 reviews
7.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
6.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $52 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super 8
Ormond Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing