We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel but no Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Ormond Beach
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 902 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just stayed one night( a Friday) at this Super 8. Great price - clean room - friendly staff - breakfast OK - could use more room in the breakfast area - will stay here again next time we go to Florida

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobro1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear HoBro1944, We appreciate you taking the time to write some comments about your stay with us recently and were thrilled to hear that overall you enjoyed yourself. Yes our breakfast area is small especially on those very busy times, that is why we provide a few additional seating options outside in the front of the building. The patio seating does delight some folks who want to sit outside during the cool mornings. We certainly are looking forward to a return visit and hope that in the mean time you have very safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were in Ormond Beach for a memorial service and stayed only one night. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was extremely accommodating. We paid the senior, weekday rate of $53.00 (which included tax). And the hotel is within walking distance to several good restaurants. Super 8 is definitely THE place to stay if you need and want inexpensive but above average accommodations. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear PJsavedbygrace, We appreciate you taking the time to write some comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed yourself, found great value and also clean and neat rooms. That is what we strive for each and everyday. It sounds like you did have some time to enjoy the local restaurants within walking distance of us. They are both quite good. Although your visit was due to some unfortunate reasons, we do hope that you stay with us again on your next visit to Ormond Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I am an avid reader of hotel reviews because, like you, I need feedback on guest experiences BEFORE I make that reservation! We arrived quite tired after a very long drive to Florida but the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of our rooms made us forget how tired we were! Once checked in, we settled into a new Beautyrest bed with new bedding and slept like "adult" babies!! The breakfast area is quite small (only 4 small tables) but we never experienced it as overly crowded, as most guests took their food back to their rooms. The area was pretty quiet as were the guests around us. My only complaint is that we did not stay long enough! Kudos to the staff for making our first visit to Florida memorable!

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem to have been newly decorated-new beds, new bedding and the carpets look fairly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65Michelle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear 65Michelle65, What an appreciated review and the pictures were great. It is obvious that you are a seasoned traveler and one that knows what they want and expect. We were thrilled to know that we delivered. Other future guests like you who read reviews will appreciate as well your very descriptive review and how comfortable you were during your stay. We wished you could have stay longer as well. Thanks again for taking to time to comment and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stopped@ two other hotels (one of which was cheaper) before I found the exact address of this hotel where I had written that the price quoted on internet that a.m. was $59. When we came to the front desk the woman said best she could do for last remaining room was $75. despite our providing AARP card for this "best rate". Assuming this was with taxes I agreed rather than make my husband go back to the one down the street that had been several dollars cheaper all-inclusive. As I look at the (internet)prices the day after they are $59!?! What "gives" with this kind of bait and switch? The desk should honor an internet price if that is what brought a customer to their door. This will probably be our last Super8 hotel stay,regardless that the facility itself was pleasant enough. We are on a fixed income and the $20 difference could nearly have covered dinner.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wanderlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Wanderlassie, Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments regarding your stay with us recently. It appears that overall your experience was favorable and that the accommodations, property and service were acceptable and met your expectations. The weekend that you were here was an event weekend with a national car show at the Daytona International Speedway. As with all events that are in the city, rates at the property level can be impacted by supply and demand. I can assure you that we are not in the practice of advertising lower rates to attract guests only to increase the rate upon arrival. Many third party online companies partner with hotels to sell at a lower discounted rates on their websites as they are allotted a certain amount of rooms to sell for the property at that lower rate. Once the allotment is reached they no longer have the ability to sell rooms at that discounted rate. Hotels are not obligated to match a third party rate as the potential guest has the opportunity to book online when researching hotels, flights or even car rentals with that company. Even our own website, Super8.com will always display the best available rate which matches the rate at the property, with an option to receive a discount rate if it's an advance purchase. Again that discounted rate is only available when purchased online and as I mentioned earlier, rates on Super8.com are susceptible to change due to demand. I am sorry that you felt that we were not being honest with you. I hope that you will stay at Super 8 again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
501 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
7.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $56 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super 8
Ormond Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing