We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, pleasant staff, and good brkfst.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ormond Beach
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed during Biketoberfest. Although everyone was very busy I don`t think they overlooked a single detail. Each morning, they placed clean towels on each motorcycle so riders could wipe the dew from their bikes. Rooms were very clean and adequately appointed. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoytwhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Hoytwhacker, Thank you for noticing how hard we all were working to make every biker have a great experience during biketoberfest. The staff and i just would like to say that it was our pleasure. It is our goal everyday whether for a huge event or just a normal day that each guest experiences clean rooms, great service and occasionally the unexpected surprise. The towels on your bikes in the morning was our way of saying thank you for choosing Super 8. We are thrilled that you found your stay with us exceptional. We hope to see you again in March for bike week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ormond Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 886 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Driving from Maryland to Central Florida with a cargo trailer and 2 dogs. Having spent the last 3 weeks in upheaval to make o u r move to Florida, don't ya know the stress caught up to me and I wasn't feeling well the first night. Next day called to extend our stay by a night and was assured that it wasn't a problem. The desk asked if there was anything that they could do and said to call if we needed anything.

I would recommend this place to any one looking for a clean comfortable place to stay. 5 stars

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear ravlady59, Thank you for choosing Super 8 to be your oasis for some well earned and deserved rest from your long trip. From your comments, it sounds like we did our job well by providing the hospitality, assistance and great service that you were looking for. Here at the Super 8 Destination Daytona we welcome the weary traveler to clean rooms, a nice complimentary breakfast, smiling friendly service and always pet friendly. After a few days rest, I hope that you have reached your destination and are enjoying your new home. Again thank you for your kind comments and welcome to Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a wonderful weekend we had. The staff at this location was wonderful. At any time we had any needs they were right there to help out. Every morning our bikes had towels on the seats ready to be wiped down for us to start our day. Clean rooms, plenty of hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Richard R, The staff and I were thrilled to read your comments from your stay during Biketoberfest. The level of energy during this event only excites us even more to create memorable experiences for our guests. Although we are a small interstate hotel, we consider ourselves "big" on service, "big" on hospitality and "big" on clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for validating that we did our job well. We hope to see you again on the next big bike event in March. Until then ride safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great service great clean rooms affordable great people from desk clerk to housekeeping housekeeping kept clean rags on our bikes every morning coffee was great i woul personally than each and everyone of the staff for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Ray M, It was our pleasure to provide you with a great stay during your visit for Biketoberfest. I can't tell you enough how thrilled the staff were to read the reviews and to hear that they made a difference. We strive for that each and every time. From housekeeping to front desk to management, we all strive to create "memories" for our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in March for Bike Week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Highly recommended! Would like to thank Jackie & Cory (Guest Services) on going the extra mile to ensure our comfort during our stay! Both of them excel at customer service and went out of their way to help me and my wife enjoy our visit to our 1st Biketoberfest. Even calling a couple of area restaurants to verify information for us! Cudo's to the housekeeping and maintenance personnel as well because our room was very clean and was obviously well maintained! Lastly, thank you to the Hotel manager Raoul (spelling?) who walked around and made an every effort to meet and ensure the comfort of all those who were staying during the Biketoberfest event. He even went so far as to ensure that a towel was placed on each and every motorcycle every morning to facilitate the drying of the overnight dew from all the bikes. Now this is knowing your customer and going the extra mile to ensure their comfort during their stay! Again, HIGHLY Recommended!

Room Tip: Has both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Conveniently located to all the events in the Ormond Beach...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuaneIgou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Duanelgou, Thank you for taking the opportunity to write such kind words about your stay with us. Biketoberfest is always a fun and exciting event that we are proud to be a part of. It is always our goal to provide exceptional service, clean comfy rooms and a well maintained property. The staff and I are delighted to exceed expectations and the towels on the bikes in the am is just our way of saying thank you for choosing Super 8. WE look forward to seeing you again at the next bike event in March and will guarantee that you'll experience another memorable stay. Thanks again and in the mean time safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
492 reviews
7.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
6.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $52 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super 8
Ormond Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing