We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for short notice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ormond Beach
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 28, 2013

did not expect to need a hotel, but as the car broke down we had no choice. Availability of the rooms was great. If you get your car fixed next door there is a discount as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Naomi R, Thank you for taking the time to make a comment about your stay. We are all happy that you found our hotel " a great place to stay". We hope that you made it to your final destination safely and look forward to an opportunity to host you again but without the broken down car. Thank you again and safe traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 922 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very well maintained and impeccably clean hotel. My wife always checks the bathrooms for cleanliness before we rent a room and found it to be just that. We missed the breakfast but noticed how spotless the breakfast bar and lobby was. For the price as well. Can't beat it. Well done to the staff and management for a great operation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakeshp507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Rakesh P, It was a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Super 8. We take a lot of pride in keeping our property, rooms and lobby clean and inviting as we know that these are very important factors for the traveling guest. I have shared your review with all the staff and from them and myself we thank you and are thrilled that your stay was memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R.mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Super 8 motels have never really been on our radar...however, we were visiting family in Ormond Beach and needed an inexpensive two night stay. The desk clerk was very friendly and had no trouble with our request to check out the non-smoking king room before formally checking in. The room and bathroom were clean, dated but clean. The mattress was new and linens were clean. Have to say for a low budget stay it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear pjt3,

Thank you for the kind words. We are so delighted to hear that your expectations of our Super 8 were a pleasant surprise. We are very proud of the property, the brand, the service and the quality of rooms that we provide to our guests. Through reading your comments, we realize we're doing it right. Thank you again for taking the time to send your comments and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
507 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
544 reviews
7.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,202 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $56 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super 8
Ormond Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing