We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Ormond Beach
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
1 review
“An excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed there for, Bike Week. The quests were quiet, polite,and very friendly. The rooms were extremely clean (NO BUGS) and comfortable. The management was helpful and made our stay feel welcome.
I would recommend this hotel as, the best place to in the area. Make this place, the place to stay for bike week!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellenj4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina T, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us. We were so pleased that you chose Days Inn Ormond Beach and that you found everything to your satisfaction. We do work very hard to provide great rooms and service to our guests and your kind comments validate those efforts. Looking forward to hosting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    62
    101
    67
    77
See reviews for
108
87
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place is can be a scam if you are not cafefull. Stayed here both weekends of the race in Daytona. The first time I arrived on Saturday, Feb. 16th I stopped to see if they had the reservation and they did but the rooms were not clean. So I told them I was going to the races in Daytona and would be back late. It was like 11:30pm at night and I never seen so much confusion to the manager and clerk. Yes I had a room cause I had the reservation in hand that I made about a year ago. First they wanted the drivers license and cc. I gave it to them. Then they said to me, oh the address is not correct on the license but its me. I told them my new address and they acted confused. Then the guy said, the rate is $129.00 and I told them to look again as it was $45.00 on my reservations. He said how did you get this rate. We dont have that rate. I said, my good friend. go look into your crystal ball and you will see the rate as it was on the computer.. He said.. oh im sorry my good friend. Not a good friend to cheat someone out of the rate they booked it at. When I checked out I told them ill be back next weekend for the Daytona 500 and I was. When I came in it was the same ole thing. Same problem and all. This time he said, the rate is $209.00 a night. I said.. oh no.. its only $45.oo. He wanted to know how I did get that rate. I booked it right on here a year ago. He said you lucky my friend. He acted like I cheated their computer. Rather than honor my first floor room request, he put me upstairs in the back of the motel. Thats ok my friend. cause I have once again booked for the 2014 Daytona 500 weekend at $45.00 a night. You will see me again my good friend... but dont try to cheat me out of the rate again .....

Room Tip: Make sure you have a copy of your reservation when you arrive. This property tries to get a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MermanChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina T, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
My good friend we are delighted to have you as a customer, and we look forward to serving you in the 2014 year. We also hope you will make our hotel your new home away from home when you are traveling. Have a terrific 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We just needed a place to crash for a short time. We were heading home to VA from Disney. The stay was inexpensive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was an basic room that you would find in most Days Inn. The one complaint, whatever the towels are washed in didn't smell the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I guess you get what you pay for. Room was only $50.00. There were long black hairs in the sink, the coffee pot was filthy, there was a condom wrapper in the nightstand drawer. The rooms need a makeover. The rug was well worn. Also whatever the towels were washed in did not have a good smell. The bedspread was a color that you know was just to hide the dirt. We will probably never stay at a Days Inn again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ormond Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ormond Beach
Red Roof Inn Ormond Beach
#18 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ormond Beach
Motel 6 Ormond Beach
#24 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
7.5 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach

Property: Days Inn Ormond Beach
Address: 1608 N US Highway 1, I-95 and US 1 Exit 273, Ormond Beach, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-2525 (Formerly Days Inn Ormond Beach / Daytona)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ormond Beach/Daytona Hotel Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing