We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great motel convenient to the speedway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Ormond Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Ormond Beach
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Outer Banks, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great motel convenient to the speedway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here while in town for the Daytona 24 hour race. Front desk personnel are very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the furniture was fairly new. The TV had plenty of channels and the WiFi worked well.

We ate the Continental Breakfast each morning and it was your normal fare with some strangely "flat bagels" that tasted just fine.

Train tracks run behind the motel and we heard a freight train come through one night.

The location is right along I-95 with easy access on and off the interstate. The rate was low and I think that I got a good value for my dollar. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obxninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    93
    58
    67
See reviews for
95
78
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Room/Property: average. The room was normal size for days inn. The bed was comfortable, surprisingly so for a hotel that looked like this. We had 2 rooms, one of the rooms had a definite mildew odor, we could not move because the room was fully booked. Breakfast: very very limited. Toast, waffles, juice and coffee. The coffee regularly ran out during peak periods. It was Daytona Bike week so of course there was noise, but if you are here during bike week, you MUST expect noise, so no problem. PROBLEM: the reservation. We initially booked this room outside of bike week. The city of Daytona Beach then moved bike week. So the hotel emailed us and told us they were going to almost triple our rate. This is specifically NOT ALLOWED per the online agreement you acknowledge with the hotel on the Days Inn website. I informed the owner of this and he said he knew that but he was going to cancel my reservation anyway. I filed a complaint with Days Inn. They fully agreed that he could NOT due this, but they (Days Inn Inc) do NOT have the authority to change it, but they would recommend that he change it IAW the website usage agreement. The only way he put the reservation back in was after I talked to AMEX. I guess this got things moving, because he put the reservation back in. BOTTOM LINE for this: it took me about 15 hours of phone calls to get this straightened out. Upon arrival, the GM was very very cooperative and we were charged properly.

Room Tip: Worlds Largest Harley Dealer is across the street, get a room away from that for best quiet time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skirkland68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I had stayed in 3 Hotels before I came to Days inn and those hotel were horrible, but when I went I came to Days Inn , the lobby was clean the staff was awesome the rooms were awesome, housekeeping was awesome I highly recommend Days Inn .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Spent one night in that hotel on the way down to Miami.
Hotel is easy to find, since its on the highway.
Rooms were clean and everything was working well.
Breakfast offered in the morning was enough to start my day.
Finally I forgot some pullovers there and they kept it there for me a whole week long until I came back.
What can one demand more for that reasonable price?
My full recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herodott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Went there this past weekend.The room was very clean.The owners was very nice and helpful.That made our stay a pleasent one and took our pet. That is one of the thing we look for when finding a room.We also got a great price on the room.Will stay there again when we return to Daytona area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Overall, this property was OK. There were some areas in the rooms that needed to be updated (walls and doors). The wi-fi didn't work most of time.

It's true that continental breakfast isn't much. Could definitely use more variety there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlideEmHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

This property used to be the Mainsail. It is now Days Inn. The weather, sea and salt have corroded much of the exterior fixtures. An effort has been made in rooms to provide adequate beds, bedding, etc. Because of that I rate it a 3. Continental breakfast was almost non-existent. Items had been provided, but not re-stocked. Breakfast was from 8 a.m to 10 a.m. and it was all gone by 8:30 a.m. Room needed some repairs that weren't made while we were here (trim loose on closet door); lights weren't plugged in and some were behind heavy furniture. Beds were comfortable and linens were nice. Located right on the beach. Outdoor furniture old and worn. Pool needed work.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room BEFORE you rent it. If management refuses, believe me, you don't want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mngal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ormond Beach
Motel 6 Ormond Beach
#24 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
7.5 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
7.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach

Property: Days Inn Ormond Beach
Address: 1608 N US Highway 1, I-95 and US 1 Exit 273, Ormond Beach, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-2525 (Formerly Days Inn Ormond Beach / Daytona)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ormond Beach/Daytona Hotel Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing