We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunrise!!! We had a blast at this hotel by the beach!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here with my sister and two nieces the end of August. We loved it!! The staff was wonderful, and there was always something planned to do everyday with the activities in the hotel lobby!! We woke up early every morning just to watch the beautiful sunrise, and take a stroll on the beach. The Parrots lounge in the lobby was great, we didn't eat anything, but the drinks were very good. The hotel had a nice pool and was kept very clean. The only complaint we had, was the wifi service was only available on the first floor!! We were told they were taking care of this and would have wifi on all floors very soon. We would definitely stay here again!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfieldsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hello kfieldsky,

Thank you for staying with us at Casa del Mar and sharing your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the on-site activities. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Ormond Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was my second time staying at Casa Del Mar. I really like this hotel. It has less frills than other places but more charm. The employees are helpful and nice. The pool is great and the location is amazing. It is right on the beach and is close to many good restaurants. I think Ormond Beach is an underrated section of Florida. It is lively without being overly crowded. The room was not updated but was clean and quiet. Great balcony.The main office has free newspapers and free tea/coffee in the morning. There is a restaurant on site and activities for children. There is also a bar right next to the pool. There is a safe in the room, ask for the key at the desk when checking in. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out on the beach!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Maureen H,

Thank you for returning to Casa del Mar for a second time and reviewing your stay. We are happy you found the resort charming. the room to be clean, and enjoyed the pool. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. We hope to see you soon for a third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a week as an RCI exchange. Great location right on the beach which is super wide and stretches for miles. In fact, we walked to Daytona Beach one day, 7 miles RT. Easy to get to St. Augustine on the freeway. Rooms were a little dated, NO counter space in the kitchen and the bathroom/closet layout was weird! Great pool area, grilled out on their patio a couple times.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello juliemj,

Thank you for visiting Casa del Mar on exchange and sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you found the location convenient for your excursions. We appreciate your comments on the pool area and patio. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Wonderful sunrise every morning. Beds very comfortable. Room very clean and quiet (you don't hear other guests when in your room!). Pool area kept very clean. Kitchen had everything we needed. Easy access to beach & pool. Had 2 kids with us and spent almost every day at beach & pool. Great restaurants nearby. Daytona & St Augustine are very close.

Lobby, bar, & resort scheduled activities could use some help.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slav2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Slav2210,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Casa del Mar. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be clean, quiet, and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you and your family again on the beach or in the pool on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Traveled with 2 adults and 4 kids in June of 2012. The property is really nice, and RIGTH on the beach. Nice big pool and newer hot tub. We loved the location! The bar area in the lobby with food selections was wonderful.
We had a 2 bedroom, ocean front. The bedrooms in the conod were very nice, and recently updated. The master bedroom is HUGE, which would've been great for another bathroom. There was a sink and big hot tub, but no toilet..... There is definitely plenty of room in the master. Both bedrooms had balconies that overlooked the pool and beach. Amazing sunrises! There was only one bathroom in the unit, which was difficult for the week with 4 kids. The unit sleeps 6, but there are only 4 dining chairs...?? The living room and kitchen are pretty outdated, but served their purpose.

Pros: Great location, close to shops, mini golf and restaurants. Resort is nice and clean and no high pressure time share sales. Wonderful ocean view from bedroom balconies and huge master bedroom.

Cons: Outdated kitchen/living room and bathroom areas. Only 4 dining chairs for 6 person occupancy. Just one bathroom, when plenty of room in unit for 2.

Room Tip: Any ocean view room is great. Two bedroom units have balconies off both bedrooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachLover53572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello N H,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa del Mar. We are happy you enjoyed the location of the resort and your two-bedroom oceanfront unit. We are sorry to hear that the lack of a second bathroom in the unit caused any inconvenience. We do hope you return to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The rooms are very small. We had a one bedroom oceanfront and with a family of four it was a little tight. The room was very clean and the view from balcony was nice! The bed was really comfortable and that is saying a lot coming from me! Location is great with a wonderful beach!! Not too far from Daytona but far enough to have a less crowd! It is an older building and the rooms do show that. Not sure I would stay here again, just because size of room but really that is the only reason.

Room Tip: Make sure to get an Oceanfront not Oceanview if you want more than a small window to see Ocean!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Check in early and very nice front desk people. Conceirge (Angie) was dressed inappropriatly for position and age. High heels and skinny hot pants were very unbecoming and unprofessional for her job.
Room adequately clean and stocked. Pool and hot tub nice.
We had street view studio that slept two people which was loud from traffic. No ocean ambiance from our side.
Bar tender Mary Ann very nice and helpful. Also older lady in gift shop very sweet.
Concierge Lucee very helpful.
Need more grills for the number of rooms on this property.
Unable to find beach towels. Just small bath towels to use.
Like coffee and water in the lobby !!
Location. Very good. Many places close by.
Steve's place $1.99 breakfast is great !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryKayGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 29 in Ormond Beach
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 29 in Ormond Beach
222 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $107 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing